Dr. Young-Jik Lee MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good doctor. He helped me get through hard times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Upon meeting Dr. Lee seemed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon meeting Dr. Lee seemed very knowledgeable and he is an internist which means he is trained to solve any health problem. Overall the consultation was good, normal wait time to see the doctor and the staff was friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
I've been coming to see Dr. Lee for years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been coming to see Dr. Lee for years because he has always been very knowledgeable and always looking out for my health and best interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
excellent Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young was very professional and took the time to listen to all my concerns. He gave me the right treatment because now I’m feeling so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Dr. Young is a great doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary physician sent me to him because I needed an internal medicine doctor to diagnose what was wrong with me. He was very professional and took the time to go over what was wrong with me so he can do a proper diagnosis. Once he realized what it could possibly be, he made sure to explain my condition in great detail so I would be able to understand. He also recommended specific medicine and lifestyle changes. Now I'm all better and it's because of Dr. Young.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Dr. Young is a great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary physician sent me to him because I needed an internal medicine doctor to diagnose what was wrong with me. He was very professional and took the time to go over what was wrong with me so he can do a proper diagnosis. Once he realized what it could possibly be, he made sure to explain my condition in great detail so I would be able to understand. He also recommended specific medicine and lifestyle changes. Now I'm all better and it's because of Dr. Young.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Serious but Accurate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like this doctor because of his accuracy not because we crack jokes in the waiting room. I have been here with my parents a few times and they enjoy coming to see Dr. Lee because of his knowledge. I'd recommend him to anyone that was a right diagnosis of their health condition.

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
I'd Recommend Dr. Lee
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend referred me to this doctor after struggling with a health condition. I have to say I was skeptical at first, but over all I am very pleased and happy that I visited Dr. Lee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a shady doctor who knows not take the time to listen to the patient nor takes the time to talk to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and kind. I recommend very highly.

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
energetic, caring doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is friendly, spends time to explain things in plain language, follows thru individual treatment. am recommending him to anyone i know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The office staff was incredibly callous and rude. I was incredibly sick and went to their clinic to seek treatment but was turned away because I allegedly did not show up as covered in their databases. My insurance company told me the contrary, and the clinic staff later admitted their mistake. But it's always nice to know that they care more about money than they do about a human being. I would ABSOLUTELY advise that people NOT GO TO this doctor and avoid his ill-trained staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Young-Jik Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.