Dr. Young Kang MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Pleasanton, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
BEST UROLOGIST IN 300 MILES
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best in the Medical Field. Staff and Doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Men's prostate issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent at explaining and treating the prostate/bladder interaction in older men suffering from BPH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Sensitive and Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We feel very well cared for each time we enter the office of Dr. Kang. Our family has been seeing Dr. Kang for over two years and he has been thorough in diagnosing and explaining problems. He has a gentle bedside manner and he takes his time to make sure he has answered all of our questions. We appreciate his staff very much, as they are extremely helpful with my mother-in-law who is in a wheelchair and they take the time to make sure she is comfortable. We could not ask for better care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Elevated PSA #s
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Elevated PSA #'s and a referral from my general pyscian led me to Dr Kang. His staff is unorganized, misleading and unprofessional. Dr Kang has no patient skills and lacks in sincerity. No time for questions if you dont like his opinion. I would not recommend this Dr if you have high PSA # and need to see a urologist. Two thumbs down....There are to many good Dr's out there. Keep researching to find the right one for YOU....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kang has been a good doctor, it is his staff that I am not happy with. They are not truthful in their dealings with patients. If you go to Dr Kang just be careful especially with their billing practices. And be sure to ask questions. If you have a problem, keep on top of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
women, find a female doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor left a big scar in my wifes vigina and it is painful. This was an operation on the bladder and could have gone thru the abdoman. Then he needed to do a second operation to correct the first. I can't believe how insensitve he is to to his patients needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Caring for my mother
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother has constant problems with UTIs and we went to Dr. Kang's office to find out why. On the first visit he was a little quiet. But on the subsequent three visits he was great. He did thorough testing on my mother and then sat with us to explain how to go forward.I thought he was very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Young Kang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pleasanton, CA.