ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Young Kang Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Young Kang?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

BEST UROLOGIST IN 300 MILES

Best in the Medical Field. Staff and Doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Men's prostate issues

Excellent at explaining and treating the prostate/bladder interaction in older men suffering from BPH.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Sensitive and Caring

We feel very well cared for each time we enter the office of Dr. Kang. Our family has been seeing Dr. Kang for over two years and he has been thorough in diagnosing and explaining problems. He has a gentle bedside manner and he takes his time to make sure he has answered all of our questions. We appreciate his staff very much, as they are extremely helpful with my mother-in-law who is in a wheelchair and they take the time to make sure she is comfortable. We could not ask for better care!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Elevated PSA #s

Elevated PSA #'s and a referral from my general pyscian led me to Dr Kang. His staff is unorganized, misleading and unprofessional. Dr Kang has no patient skills and lacks in sincerity. No time for questions if you dont like his opinion. I would not recommend this Dr if you have high PSA # and need to see a urologist. Two thumbs down....There are to many good Dr's out there. Keep researching to find the right one for YOU....

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Dr Kang has been a good doctor, it is his staff that I am not happy with. They are not truthful in their dealings with patients. If you go to Dr Kang just be careful especially with their billing practices. And be sure to ask questions. If you have a problem, keep on top of it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

women, find a female doctor

The doctor left a big scar in my wifes vigina and it is painful. This was an operation on the bladder and could have gone thru the abdoman. Then he needed to do a second operation to correct the first. I can't believe how insensitve he is to to his patients needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Caring for my mother

My mother has constant problems with UTIs and we went to Dr. Kang's office to find out why. On the first visit he was a little quiet. But on the subsequent three visits he was great. He did thorough testing on my mother and then sat with us to explain how to go forward.I thought he was very good.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Young Kang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pleasanton, CA.

  • Dr. Kisseng Hsieh

    Dr. Kisseng Hsieh

    Urology

    Pleasanton, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    17
  • Dr. Michael Disandro

    Dr. Michael Disandro

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Pleasanton, CA 0.44 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Bernd Schmidt

    Urology

    Pleasanton, CA 0.44 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    46