Dr. Young Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Forest Hills, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-2.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice has a cadre of excellent pediatricians, each of whom we have seen at least once over the years. Some are old-school authoritative; others are Patch Adams funny. And then, there's Dr. Kim who is totally our pace. He possesses the attributes that are important to us: thoughtful, friendly/approachable, respectful, knowledgeable, compassionate, great bedside manner, not pushy, and cares deeply about his patients. Our son adores and looks up to him, and we can't recommend him highly enough to other families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
The best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is by far our favorite doctor at FH pediatrics. He's very knowledgeable without being arrogant, and always takes time to answer all of our questions without making us feel rushed. He treats our concerns seriously, and responds well to phone calls. It's not always easy to trust others with your children, but Dr. Kim is someone we do trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Dr. Kim is great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is great. He genuinely seems to care about our child. He explains treatment at a level you can understand and he is patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
probably the best at the practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just saw Dr. Kim today with my daughter, and LOVED how he spends time with you. He always asks questions, values your thoughts/opinions, and really thinks about your child's issues (if any). He did not rush me out today, and I liked that! He has been "our" doctor at the practice for almost 7 years, but when he is not available, we've seen every other doctor there. He is approachable and genuine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Out of the many doctors at Forest Hills Pediatrics, Dr. Kim is one that is high, if not top, on our list. If you're looking for him to crack jokes and be the life of the party, he's not and won't. But if you're looking for a nice, competent, caring professional pediatrician, he's your man! Don't think that he is not friendly- he is very friendly, always looks genuinely caring- he puts your mind at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Dr. Young is wonderful pediatrician!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Young!Dr. Young is a wonderful carding doctor, who takes his time and makes sure that all of the questions and concerns are being addressed. It is a real pleasure to have Dr. Young as our daughter's doctor and we always recommend him to anybody who is looking for a great doctor for their child. Thank you very much for all Dr. Young!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young Kim is very serious and professional, but some office staff has very poor manner.

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Young Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.