Overall Review

4.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Youn has been our pediatrician for 20 years and we absolutely love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like a doctor should have more to say and the way it's set up is kindof odd to me, I'd rather stay in one room the whole time to talk to the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
I agree he's the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He sees my 4 kids, they all love him. He's very caring and is easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Dr Youn's the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr Youn's one-on-one sit down after each visit is always very reassuring; carefully explaining every detail that isn't understood or clear. He's very careful to check on any worries or issues you might have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went through four pediatricians before finding doctor Youn. A family friend recommended Dr. Youn to me, he cared for her son (my age) when he was young. I have highly recommended him to several people as well! I have gone through my share of doctors as well and if Dr. Youn saw adults I would see him myself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
JJ Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my children's Doctor. He has a one on one with you to spend time in case you don't understand something. Not sure what I would do or where I would go without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Youn is the best pediatrician by far. He took care of my 3 children & is now taking care of their 3 children. There is no one better for us. Thank you Dr. Youn for 30 years of excellent service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
He's the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My oldest is 23 and we started with Dr. Youn before he was born. I am an ex pediatric nurse, so when I was pregnant and looking for a pediatrician for my newborn, I asked other pediatricians for recommendations near to my home. Luckily Dr. Youn was nearby because I don't know if I ever would have been as pleased over the years, with anyone else. He's the best there is and I have recommended him many times. My 17 and 20 year olds still go to him and when my daughter (the 20 yr old) was recently there for her physical for her college cheerleading, she told him he never changes. Well maybe a little gray around the edges. I have never seen him angry (and I also used to work with him when he would see newborns or children in the hospital). I have never second guessed him in over 23 years. I'll be sad to have to leave him. Even with my daughter being a "woman" now, she has never asked to change doctors yet and I'll be sad if she does. I think she'll be forced out because of age before that happens. He's just the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2009
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is by far the best pediartician in the Baltimore area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Young Youn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Burnie, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Arif Mannan

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Padma Lala

49 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Debra Carter

26 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor