Dr. Yu Fang Lin MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New Canaan, CT

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
March 8th, 2014
Not My Favorite
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Lin is certainly competent, she certainly can be rigid, dismissive and rude if she is challenged. Dr. Lin does not like to entertain questions or suggestions. Sadly, I find this to be true of most doctors. I did find Dr. Biles (who works in the same practice) to be truly open, warm and lovely. The new PA at the practice, as well, is beyond wonderful as are the nurses. The old PA was horrible -- so glad they replaced him! I refuse to see Dr. Lin, now, because I feel our relationship has become contentious and confrontational, but I will say that some people do absolutely love her, including a friend of mine. From the reviews, I see this to be consistent -- either you love her or, well, you don't. I require an equal relationship with my physician, particularly where my children are concerned and that is not something you will get with Dr. Lin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Nasty condescending doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. With all the doctors out there, pick another one. ANY other one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Professional, Thoughtful, Extremely Competent
Dr. Lin is our children's pediatrician and we love her. She is always spot on in diagnosis', treatment, familiarity and advice. If someone is looking for a BFF, Dr. Lin is probably taken. Looking for a fantastic physician, look no further,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Perfect
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Lin is honest and professional. No treading lightly. Finally a doctor not afraid to get to the heart of the matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
We love Dr. Lin.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 17 year old daughter and I both adore Dr. Lin. I can see why some might see her as dismissive, but what she actually is is highly efficient, perhaps seeming perfunctory. She is thorough and takes extra steps of precaution. She's not warm and fuzzy, but she also isn't condescending. She assumes you want information rather than coddling. She may not be every one's cup of tea, but she is ours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been told the other doctors are nice and the staff is very nice and accommodating.Dr. Lin, however, has a terrible bedside manner. She is rude, dismissive, judgmental and offensive. These are well known facts in the area. Unfortunately no one informed me of this until I had the misfortune of experiencing it first hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yu Fang Lin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Canaan, CT.