Dr. Yue Kong Au MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lady at the front desk was rude. She was raising her voice at people on the phone and being rude to them. I've never had this at this office til the changed the people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like the time he takes to make sure everything is right. I have 4 kids and they all are comfortable with him and enjoy their visits as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Dr. Au and his staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Au and his staff are always professional and very friendly. They always take the time to listen and answer all questions. My family and I have been seeing Dr. Au for 7 yrs now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
AWFUL service!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I scheduled a morning appointment and showed up 15 minutes early to fill out paperwork. I have a very severe cataract in one of my eyes and have to get someone to drive me to my eye appointments since I am basically blind after having my eye dialated. When we arrived I was asked if I was here to see the doctor, and I told the receptionist that I had an appointment. She then informed me that the doctor was on vacation and had asked if anyone had called me to reschedule, well obviously I WOULDNT HAVE SHOWED UP IF I HAD BEEN INFORMED THAT THE DOCTOR WAS NOT IN!!! The office staff had failed to call me to notify me of the doctors abscense. I made sure they indeed had my correct telephone number. I rescheduled for a week later and showed up again for my appointment about 15 minutes early, only to be told that the doctor DOES NOT SEE PATIENTS ON WEDNESDAYS (the day I had rescheduled for!) If the doctor does not see patients that day of the week why would I have been set up for an exam on that day?? Needless to say, the receptionist at the desk was less than helpful in resolving the issues I had. Not only was it an inconveniece to me, but I had gotten my mother to drive me both times since I cannot drive after an eye exam! I am VERY dissatisfied with the office staff and the way they run their business! If this was how I was treated before ever being seen, I would NOT trust the doctor to work on my eyes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Long wait time, but lots of attention.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Au is very enthusiastic about what he does and can spend more time with each patient than his scheduling allows. I had a rather complicated issue that threatened my eye sight, dr au made sure I understood and spent a lot of time with me. I usually have to wait between 15 to 35 minutes for my appt, but with the level of care I recieve, it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
My experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Au for about 4 years and I think he's great! I love the most the way he tells you things you can do at home to improve your eyes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Should have a second opinion before doing anything to eyes
Wait time
25 minutes
had cataract surgery in one eye. I see worse now. My other eye also has cataract but if I do surgery I will be blind. Think Dr either put in wrong lens or flipped it inside out. my pupil is huge and still feels like there is stitch left in it. I will not get other eye done. Time to find a real specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Dr Au Visit Sept 22, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was rude. Dr Au very impatient and short. Staff would not allow me to have a copy of my statement/invoice from my visit at the time I left and charged the insurance company twice what I was quoted and paid at the time of my exam. Unexcusable rudeness with his staff. Terminated their services with myself and spouse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2010
Dr. Au cares about his patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like going to see Dr. Au. He is very efficient and direst. Always help me with my eye infection and lid problem. I also enjoy dealing with his staff. All of them are nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yue Kong Au, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bossier City, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Planchard

41 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Planchard

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Norman Zaffater

22 years experience

5.0 of 5