The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yuki Young Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yuki Young?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yuki Young?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2011

4 Stars

My experience with Dr. Young was nothing short of wonderful. She is very professional, caring and knowledgeable. I am amazed by her high standards and attention to detail.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Very professional

I recommend Dr. Young. Excellent bedside manner too. I am feeling so much better now.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Dr Young was horrible as surgeon

During my colonoscopy, she over-inflated my bowels which put me in horrific pain upon waking up. I had to be admitted after them running emergency x-rays and Cat Scan to make sure she hadn't perforated my bowels. Beside from the horrible pain, I incurred a >$20,000 hospital bill because of her performance.She sent her resident to check on me and discharge me the next day. She did call me 3 days later and told me she would have her staff give me an appointment to see her when she had received results from other test she had ordered on me. She nor her staff ever called me back. I think it would be considered ABANDONMENT! DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

I would give zero stars if I could

Dr. Young was awful. She must have taken bad notes when I visited with her and told her my symptoms because she later asked me how the medicine [that she never prescribed to me] was working out for me and just moments before putting me under told me she was about to do an xyz test on me - which was totally wrong and not what she was supposed to do. She never followed up with me on my test results and when they came back negative for what she was testing she and her staff couldn't understand why I would want to hear from them for a follow up. Um...obviously if I'm coming to you with a problem and your first guess isn't the solution I'm not just going to sit around and figure there's no solution to the problem. What a disgrace. She seemed more concerned with her Ferragamo shoes than she did with my case.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2010

Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 1st, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yuki Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.

  • Dr. Melissa Munsell

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Anaheim, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Kathy Akashi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Anaheim, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    33
  • Dr. Stephanie Cheung

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Anaheim, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12