Dr. Yukmei Lam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lam is amazing and makes you feel comfortable throughout your appointment. She makes sure you are informed. The front staff, however, are extremely rude and unprofessional. It makes the experience of your appointment dreadful. I only return due to Dr. Lam's bedside manners and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
5 star doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor. listens attentively and never rushes. very thorough and always makes sure all of your concerns are addressed and your questions answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
wait time unacceptable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in the waiting room for more than 2 hours. Patients who arrived after me were in and out before me. I was made to feel like I wasn't important because it was my first prenatal appointment. Apparently because I'm in my first trimester I am less important than the other women who are further along who had appointments after me and got in before me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE Dr. Lam! She is thorough and never rushes you. She did my hysterectomy and everything went perfectly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lam delivered two of my four children and was wonderful. I loved that she took her time on answering any questions that I might of had. She's always in a good mood and smiling which made me feel comfortable. The best thing about her is how calm she stays during when you're actually in labor. She explains everything and talks to you very nicely versus being rough or demanding like other doctors may be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lam delivered my triplets, and was with me throughout a large portion of my pregnancy. She took every precaution and my babies were and continue to be very healthy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Horrible experiance
Wait time
60 minutes
Not at all happy. The nurses dont give full instructions when leaving messages about future appts and are not knowledgable, she runs late, isnt timely in scheduling future appts. and does not get the importance of it, front staff is rude. Needless to say I will be finding a new doc!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Very unhappy
Wait time
60 minutes
Not accommodating for schedualing. Especially those with fertility issues. Does not know the importance of punctual appointments and keeping on a schedule. Would not recommend. Waited for over an hour on multiple appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Absolutely loved having Dr. Lam as my doctor for my first pregnancy!. I will definitely be working with her and her staff for any future pregnancies. Dr. Lam is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and has excellent bedside manner. I highly recommend her to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is awesome. She explains everything very well. On the weekends when the clinic is closed, get in touch with the operator and Dr. will call you back with answers you need. I would never want to switch and would recommend to any friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
great dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is the best dr. very caring , listens to you , and justs makes you feel very comfortable i love dr lam she is going to be delivering my lil in december.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting 45 minutes for a prenatal checkup, Dr. Lam tells me that since I am only 5 weeks pregnant there is nothing she can tell me until I am 10 weeks along. She did not tell me to schedule another appointment nor did she give me any specifics about what to expect and what rules to follow. Since this is my first child, I was expecting a little more information. A nurse drew my blood to have some blood work done (none of which Dr. Lam explained) and I am still waiting for results, 5 days later. Needless to say, I am switching to another OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yukmei Lam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crown Point, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Adlaka

26 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mahjabin Arshad

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alma Farin

4.7 of 5