ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yukmei Lam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.3
  • 27
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
24.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yukmei Lam?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Dr. Lam is amazing and makes you feel comfortable throughout your appointment. She makes sure you are informed. The front staff, however, are extremely rude and unprofessional. It makes the experience of your appointment dreadful. I only return due to Dr. Lam's bedside manners and professionalism.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5 star doctor!

Posted on May 21st, 2015

wonderful doctor. listens attentively and never rushes. very thorough and always makes sure all of your concerns are addressed and your questions answered.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wait time unacceptable

Posted on May 13th, 2015

I was in the waiting room for more than 2 hours. Patients who arrived after me were in and out before me. I was made to feel like I wasn't important because it was my first prenatal appointment. Apparently because I'm in my first trimester I am less important than the other women who are further along who had appointments after me and got in before me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2015

LOVE Dr. Lam! She is thorough and never rushes you. She did my hysterectomy and everything went perfectly!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2012

Dr. Lam delivered two of my four children and was wonderful. I loved that she took her time on answering any questions that I might of had. She's always in a good mood and smiling which made me feel comfortable. The best thing about her is how calm she stays during when you're actually in labor. She explains everything and talks to you very nicely versus being rough or demanding like other doctors may be.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2012

Dr. Lam delivered my triplets, and was with me throughout a large portion of my pregnancy. She took every precaution and my babies were and continue to be very healthy!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experiance

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Not at all happy. The nurses dont give full instructions when leaving messages about future appts and are not knowledgable, she runs late, isnt timely in scheduling future appts. and does not get the importance of it, front staff is rude. Needless to say I will be finding a new doc!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unhappy

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Not accommodating for schedualing. Especially those with fertility issues. Does not know the importance of punctual appointments and keeping on a schedule. Would not recommend. Waited for over an hour on multiple appointments.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2012

Absolutely loved having Dr. Lam as my doctor for my first pregnancy!. I will definitely be working with her and her staff for any future pregnancies. Dr. Lam is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and has excellent bedside manner. I highly recommend her to anyone

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2012

This Dr is awesome. She explains everything very well. On the weekends when the clinic is closed, get in touch with the operator and Dr. will call you back with answers you need. I would never want to switch and would recommend to any friend.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great dr

Posted on August 20th, 2011

she is the best dr. very caring , listens to you , and justs makes you feel very comfortable i love dr lam she is going to be delivering my lil in december.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 20th, 2010

After waiting 45 minutes for a prenatal checkup, Dr. Lam tells me that since I am only 5 weeks pregnant there is nothing she can tell me until I am 10 weeks along. She did not tell me to schedule another appointment nor did she give me any specifics about what to expect and what rules to follow. Since this is my first child, I was expecting a little more information. A nurse drew my blood to have some blood work done (none of which Dr. Lam explained) and I am still waiting for results, 5 days later. Needless to say, I am switching to another OB.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yukmei Lam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crown Point, IN.