Dr. Julia Greer MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Novi, MI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very professional and thorough and answered all questions that I had prior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Misdiagnosed = CANCER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because she was not thorough, I now have stage 4 rectal cancer. I was diagnosed at the age of 32. I went to her a year prior because of bleeding, and because i had no family history and was extremely healthy otherwise, she chalked it up to because i was a runner. She did no exams at all at that time. A year later, still bleeding, went back to her, she finally decided to do a colonoscopy...woke up to my life forever changed...with stage 4 cancer...thanks for ruining my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Don't Go Here
I had a terrible experience with Dr. Greer and her office staff. I had an EGD and they didn't check with my insurance before the procedure to see if it was covered. I was sent a bill for over $300 unexpectedly. When I called them (5 times) to try to inform them that maybe they should check these things, it took them 3 weeks to get back with me and then proceeded to argue with me over the phone that it wasn't their job. They just made excuses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Very pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor was very friendly, great bedside manner. I was recommended to her by my family Physican, so happy I took he advice! I had a test performed she saw me just before, very confident and after very reassuring. Acted like she had all the time in the world to talk even about other issues. She was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really unfriendly office staff, makes an already uncomfortable experience worse. The check in lady could use some lessons in how to treat people. Otherwise the doctors office is god
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greer was recommended by my internist and another physician. She listens, explains and has an engaging personality. I love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
good dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julia Greer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.