Dr. Yuly Chalik MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 91 patient ratings
  • 57 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.6)

92 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
HORRIBLE & ARROGANT DOCTOR
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AFTER WAITING FOR 2 12 HOURS, DR. CHALIK WALKS IN AND THEN IMMEDIATELY WALKS OUT OF THE ROOM WITH A NASTY COMMENT. GOOD RIDDANCE. CHECK ALL THE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS DOCTOR. I DON'T KNOW WHY HE STILL HAS ANY PATIENTS. TOO BAD THERE IS NOT A NEGATIVE 100 FOR BEDSIDE MANNERS AND 'SPEND TIME WITH ME'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Never again
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chalik always rush and rude. If I paid money I would like to be seeing in a proper way. I did a lot of tests in his office. NP told me that I have terrible health condition, she was unbelievable telling me all kind of nightmare stories, before test results!!!! When my tests results was ready, she told me I have a mass on my kidney, after 2 weeks, I found out it was a mistake!!!!! I wanted to speak with Dr Chalik, he was too busy!!!!!! They didn't treat me at all!!!!!! They performed multiple tests, scared me with incorrect results and I left with pain and no treatment!!!!! Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Morduch O.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Urological Office in New York. I am very impressed and wish for them keep their high standard of healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Arkady M.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In general not bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Lev N.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is very inviting, its cleanliness is impeccable, and the personnel is kind. I would especially like to point out Lina. This person is a miracle, and a very polite and pleasant. I wish this clinic all the best success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Simon R.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All of the clinic staff work with a positive attitude, and I think will continue to work even better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Mila K.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The personnel is a very attentive. I am pleased to be in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Eugene Z.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is a fine fellow! Professional.

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Leya S.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to mention with great pleasure the amazing work of all medical personnel of the New York Urologic Institute. I especially want to mention one of the leaders of the institute, Doctor Yuly Chalik. He is not only a first class specialist but he also possesses great human qualities. I believe this is one of the best medical offices in Brooklyn and other offices should strive to be like this one. I wish the clinic further prosperity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Ilya N.
A big thanks to Dr. Chalik for his outstanding attention to the ill, prompt care, and high professionalism. Ive been under his care for a few years now, and if I had any problems, they were my fault. I didnt make it to my appointments on time. Its great that there are doctors like Dr. Chalik. Thank you for being there for me. All my best wishes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Isak B.
I've been under the care of this doctor for many years. I'm very satisfied by his care and attentiveness to my health. Big thanks to him for everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Isaak Z.
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Chalik is a very attentive and professional physician. I have been under his supervision for almost twenty years. I am very pleased with the treatment and his demeanor towards me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yuly Chalik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.