Dr. Yuly Chalik MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
HORRIBLE & ARROGANT DOCTOR
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AFTER WAITING FOR 2 12 HOURS, DR. CHALIK WALKS IN AND THEN IMMEDIATELY WALKS OUT OF THE ROOM WITH A NASTY COMMENT. GOOD RIDDANCE. CHECK ALL THE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS DOCTOR. I DON'T KNOW WHY HE STILL HAS ANY PATIENTS. TOO BAD THERE IS NOT A NEGATIVE 100 FOR BEDSIDE MANNERS AND 'SPEND TIME WITH ME'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Never again
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chalik always rush and rude. If I paid money I would like to be seeing in a proper way. I did a lot of tests in his office. NP told me that I have terrible health condition, she was unbelievable telling me all kind of nightmare stories, before test results!!!! When my tests results was ready, she told me I have a mass on my kidney, after 2 weeks, I found out it was a mistake!!!!! I wanted to speak with Dr Chalik, he was too busy!!!!!! They didn't treat me at all!!!!!! They performed multiple tests, scared me with incorrect results and I left with pain and no treatment!!!!! Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Mila K.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The personnel is a very attentive. I am pleased to be in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Leya S.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to mention with great pleasure the amazing work of all medical personnel of the New York Urologic Institute. I especially want to mention one of the leaders of the institute, Doctor Yuly Chalik. He is not only a first class specialist but he also possesses great human qualities. I believe this is one of the best medical offices in Brooklyn and other offices should strive to be like this one. I wish the clinic further prosperity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Iosif G.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good experience in diagnostic, spending time manners, staff professionalism.Pleased with my visit. I am following this doctor from NJ. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Svetlana C.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chalik is a professional and attentive doctor. Lina, his medical assistant, it knowledgeable, caring, and a true specialist in her field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Rukhilya N.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor and personnel of the clinic were very helpful. Impression from the doctor was just excellent. Thank you very much.

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Marina M.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My feelings about the work that this office does can be described with the most sincere words of gratitude. The entire staff are a united team of professional, cultured, kind, and caring people. These are people who provide their patients real medical care and much needed moral support. Thank you to all!

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very smart and good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Anatoly S.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Chalik for over 10 years. I feel very comfortable going to this office because I know Im being treated by a composed, kind, and caring medical staff. The doctor is very attentive, answers all of my questions, and really works hard to make sure the patient feels better. Every necessary diagnostic test is conducted within the office. I am very happy that I found this office and am very grateful to the medical staff for their kind and responsive care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Leonid M.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left the office very satisfied. The entire staff treats the sick very very well. I feel a hightened spirit of humility at this office. I wish the entire staff continued success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Mikhail S.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yuly Chalik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.