Dr. Yuman Fong MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
horrible negligent surgeon
DR. Fong is a very bad negligent surgeon, he had me in a cancer hospital for a procedure that was supposed tone done in a general hospital he botched the surgery, and I will be suffering with injuries and pain for the rest of my life, even though he is in another state he continues to hurt other patients, he destroys people's lives, stay away from this very negligent, bad doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yuman Fong made me smile after being scared for a looong time. I had stage IV colon cancer that made its way to my liver. The other doctors in California said I had 2-5 years to live - on chemo. Dr. Fong said "I'm confident I can extend your life." He maintained my chemo regimen and performed surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
Opinion
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed type of cancer. Chemo treatments were wrong. Always get second and third opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Likes playing god more than tending to needs of individual patients
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fong did not disclose all relevant information to make the best decision for the patient. He was too busy playing god to try to push the envelope versus doing the right thing for this patient. The result was far from favorable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fong is a god. He saved my life through his surgical skill. He is a human being with feelings and compassion for his patients. He spent as much time as needed with me to explain things, even taking the time to set my mind at ease when my primary oncologist could not be bothered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
William J. Cary
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fong has outstanding interpersonal skills. He identified my medical problem on a Monday and performed surgery on that Wednesday removing all my bad cancerin my liver. His entire staff are just so dedicated to their patiences. Dr Fong made me and my family very much at ease when discussing my health issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
A NEW LEASE ON LIFE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Fong, truly the greatest Surgeon blessed every day to save lives, he saved mine, which I will be forever thankful, mere words can never say enough of this brilliant Gentleman. I had two liver surgeries before I met Dr. Fong, one Surgeon told me I had 1 to 2 years to live, now after the surgery with Dr.Fong I feel great and thank the Lord every day.God bless you always Dr.Fong my Hero......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr fong is a wonderful all around doctori will never be able to thank him enough for saving my husbands life. when he was misdianosed in pa. his personality is perfect. i pray to god to give him this strength and patience to keep saving lives. bless him sloan hospital is great they make you feel happy even when you are sick
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yuman Fong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Duarte, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Kang

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gagandeep Singh

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Burn Lee

5.0 of 5