The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yumi Kim Is this you?
  • 5
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yumi Kim?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Avoid this doctor

The average wait time at this office is far from 16 minutes! It is more like two hours. When you finally see the doctor, she is unprepared. I am basing this review on many visits not just one anomaly. Sadly, there are not too many choices on Staten Island. Will travel to Manhattan for better care. It is obvious that these doctors have bitten off more than they can chew.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

TRUST HER!

my girlfriend had lung cancer for about 8 years. She lasted that long because of Dr. Kim. My girlfriend trusted her completely and that is why she lasted so long. She also had brain cancer at one time also. She passed not suffering but peacefully. I thank god for Dr. Kim allowing me to have all that time with my best friend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

YUMI KIM IS A GREAT DOCTOR

I was a patient of Dr. Yumi Kim for 3 years and I must say she was very accurate, caring, available when needed and was very detailed in my diagnosis, treatments etc.. I would recommend Dr. Yumi Kim to anyone looking for a sincere caring person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2010

Dr. Yumi Kim ia Very caring

I went to Doctor Kim after a Jersey city hospital said I might have leukemia, after I found Dr. Kim, she immediately ran tests and diagnosed that I have ITP, she always answered all my questions and concerns, she would call to check on me, she would return calls shortly after I left a message even though she wasn't on call. She went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and not fearing any of the procedures I went through including several biopsy's to rule out any cancer etc... She is a fantastic doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2010

MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL

I STARTED SEEING HER A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO AND AFTER 2 SECOND OPINIONS I COME TO DISCOVER THAT SHE TREATED ME FOR SOMETHING THAT I DID NOT HAVE AND THUS DELAYED TREATMENT FOR MY ET (ESSENTIAL THROMBOCYTOSIS)SHE ALSO LED ME TO BELEIVE THAT MY ET WAS NOT RELATED TO MY CURRENT MISCARRIAGES AND ENCOURAGED ME TO KEEP TRYING. SEVEN MISCARRIAGES LATER MY CURRENTS HEMATOLOGIST SAYS THERE IS A DIRECT REALATIONSHIP BETWEEN THE TWO AND THERE IS SUBSTATIAL LITERATURE TO SUPPORT THE CASE...SHE SAID THERE WAS NOTHING SUBSTANTIAL AND TREATED ME WITH IRON THERAPY THAT COULD HAVE PROVED TOXIC ESPECIALLY SINCE I WAS NOT ANEMIC.SHE ARGUED THAT THIS MAY CORRECT THE HIGHT PLATELET COUNT. IN ALL I HAVE LOST 3 YEARS TRYING TO CONCEIVE AND ADDRESS MY ET. I TRUSTED HER AS MY DOCTOR AND SHE LIED AND MISTREATED MY CONDITION.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yumi Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Mahmoud Aly

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (53)
    29
  • Dr. Alex Racco

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.08 mi

    4.4
    (74)
    20
  • Dr. Nicole Arcentales

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.08 mi

    4.3
    (160)
    9