The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yuri Cherny Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

The best physician

He is the best doctor by far I know! Takes his time to get to know his patients

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

A really outstanding doctor.

My family has seen many doctors (for a variety of reasons), and we have never met a doctor as knowledgable, experienced, patient, and kind as Dr. Cherny. He is incredibly experienced, and yes, his staff tends to be a difficult, but it's worth the effort.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

wouldn't choose anyone else!!!!

best doctor out there!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 5th, 2011

However, his nurses and receptionists are horrible - rude, lazy and disorganized. They are also extremely cheap - asked me for a stamp (to mail my test results) and didn't except credit cards (cash or checks only). Appointments were never held on time - at least 30 minutes of extra wait in the reception area

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Safe to go to ONLY if you are young, healthy, and would be fine even if he misses an important problem. He systematically ignores important and very uncomfortable symptoms in elderly patients, thus failing to diagnose problems for months/until condition worsens. Nearly the same thing happened to my family member, and to a friend's family member, just recently.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2010

Worse Doctor in Chicago

I felt like this guy has no sympathy whatsoever. He cares about his wallet and just continues racking it in. I would recommend you look elsewhere for a physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

The Worst Doctor I have Ever Seen

I thought Dr. Cherny was abrasive and just plain rude. I've seen plenty of doctors in my time, but he was absolutely the worst. I would never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

Doctor Yuri Cherny is the Best Doctor

I've been a patient of Dr. Yuri Cherny for many years. He is very knowledgeable and caring physician (with great sense of humor). He always spends quality time with his patients. He is the Best Physician Ive ever known.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2008

I just love my doctor!

Dr. Yuri Cherny is one of the best doctors I've ever known. He takes time with the patient (does not rush like other physicians). He is very knowledgeable. Always discuss all possible alternatives with the patient. Just love my doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yuri Cherny is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.

  • Dr. Amando Reniva

    Dr. Amando Reniva

    Family Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    26
  • Dr. Scott Magnes

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Family Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0.82 mi

    28
  • Dr. Eric Hoeper

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0.85 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    16