inactive

Yuri S Cherny MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
The best physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor by far I know! Takes his time to get to know his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
A really outstanding doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has seen many doctors (for a variety of reasons), and we have never met a doctor as knowledgable, experienced, patient, and kind as Dr. Cherny. He is incredibly experienced, and yes, his staff tends to be a difficult, but it's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
wouldn't choose anyone else!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor out there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
However, his nurses and receptionists are horrible - rude, lazy and disorganized. They are also extremely cheap - asked me for a stamp (to mail my test results) and didn't except credit cards (cash or checks only). Appointments were never held on time - at least 30 minutes of extra wait in the reception area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Safe to go to ONLY if you are young, healthy, and would be fine even if he misses an important problem. He systematically ignores important and very uncomfortable symptoms in elderly patients, thus failing to diagnose problems for months/until condition worsens. Nearly the same thing happened to my family member, and to a friend's family member, just recently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2010
Worse Doctor in Chicago
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like this guy has no sympathy whatsoever. He cares about his wallet and just continues racking it in. I would recommend you look elsewhere for a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
The Worst Doctor I have Ever Seen
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Cherny was abrasive and just plain rude. I've seen plenty of doctors in my time, but he was absolutely the worst. I would never recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2009
Doctor Yuri Cherny is the Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've been a patient of Dr. Yuri Cherny for many years. He is very knowledgeable and caring physician (with great sense of humor). He always spends quality time with his patients. He is the Best Physician Ive ever known.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2008
I just love my doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Yuri Cherny is one of the best doctors I've ever known. He takes time with the patient (does not rush like other physicians). He is very knowledgeable. Always discuss all possible alternatives with the patient. Just love my doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No