ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yuri Simani Is this you?
  • 36
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yuri Simani?


40 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Best Dr

He delivered both my babies wonderful Dr, very good with patient education.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

He is a great doctor.I would recommend him to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

He is an amazing doctor I highly recommend him to all of my friends!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

THEEE BEST DOCTOR, I try to recommend him to everybody. He's caring, patient, courteous and makes you feel so comfortable. He gives you good advice. Even after my delivery he came everyday more than once to check on me and my baby unlike my previous doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

In my opinion, Dr. Simani is an excellent doctor. I was interested in a VBAC and he encouraged me by letting me know that I had a great chance of successfully delivering vaginally despite my previous csection. He displayed full confidence in my abilities to deliver the entire pregnancy and at the birth. I had a wonderful birth experience. Also, I had several questions about VBAC at each visit which he took the time to answer. His nurse, Lisa, is super sweet too!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Excellent dr. Loved him!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Impressed

I was so impressed with Dr. Simani. He's very attentive and caring. As a first time mother I had a lot of questions. He patiently spent time listening to me and explaining things. I never felt rushed or hurried. My pregnacy and birth were very positive experiences thanks to his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2012

Awesome doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

At first I thought I would like him.. Then after multiple visits he kept asking me the same questions every time he walked in "Is this your first child?" Had the wrong information about me saying I kept having bad pap smears when the first and only one I had was at this office.. And bragged about his doing c sections. The guy had my chart every time he walked in he could have at least pretended he knew what was going on with me. At 8 months and close to my due date he made me feel like he had no idea what was going on and I was not confident in him delivering my baby so I went to a new doctor. His nurse is a sweet woman tho.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

great doctor

wonderful caring man... would recommended him to everyone...makes u feel comfortable

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

first time mom

Dr. Simani is especially caring and experienced. I am a first time mom and having a doctor that would take his time with me and answer all of my questions was very important to me. Dr. Simani never rushes our visits and even followed up himself if it was necessary . He is the best doctor I've ever had. There should be more doctors out there like him. He truly cares for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2012

god bless him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yuri Simani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. William Robinson

    Dr. William Robinson

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Orleans, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Maga Martinez-Vazquez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    New Orleans, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. Roeland Vanopijnen

    Dr. Roeland Vanopijnen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Orleans, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    23