Dr. Yuri Simani MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Best Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered both my babies wonderful Dr, very good with patient education.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor.I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor I highly recommend him to all of my friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
THEEE BEST DOCTOR, I try to recommend him to everybody. He's caring, patient, courteous and makes you feel so comfortable. He gives you good advice. Even after my delivery he came everyday more than once to check on me and my baby unlike my previous doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, Dr. Simani is an excellent doctor. I was interested in a VBAC and he encouraged me by letting me know that I had a great chance of successfully delivering vaginally despite my previous csection. He displayed full confidence in my abilities to deliver the entire pregnancy and at the birth. I had a wonderful birth experience. Also, I had several questions about VBAC at each visit which he took the time to answer. His nurse, Lisa, is super sweet too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Excellent dr. Loved him!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Impressed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so impressed with Dr. Simani. He's very attentive and caring. As a first time mother I had a lot of questions. He patiently spent time listening to me and explaining things. I never felt rushed or hurried. My pregnacy and birth were very positive experiences thanks to his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Awesome doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I thought I would like him.. Then after multiple visits he kept asking me the same questions every time he walked in "Is this your first child?" Had the wrong information about me saying I kept having bad pap smears when the first and only one I had was at this office.. And bragged about his doing c sections. The guy had my chart every time he walked in he could have at least pretended he knew what was going on with me. At 8 months and close to my due date he made me feel like he had no idea what was going on and I was not confident in him delivering my baby so I went to a new doctor. His nurse is a sweet woman tho.

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful caring man... would recommended him to everyone...makes u feel comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
first time mom
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simani is especially caring and experienced. I am a first time mom and having a doctor that would take his time with me and answer all of my questions was very important to me. Dr. Simani never rushes our visits and even followed up himself if it was necessary . He is the best doctor I've ever had. There should be more doctors out there like him. He truly cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
god bless him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yuri Simani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.