Dr. Yuriy Bukhalo MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Arlington Heights, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Excellent Care and Concern for patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having accompanied my 87 year old mother to several appointments, I have high praises for Dr. Bukhalo's care and the concern he shows her. He he is very thorough, determined to improve her pain management and schedules follow-up appointments on a regular basis. His office staff is very efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Dr. Bukhalo- a great pain management physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen dr. Bukhalo for the last five and a half years for my pain management needs. I have found him to be very conscientious and he takes wonderful care of me. He takes the time to find out exactly what kind of pain I am in and where it is located. He then prescribes the medication I need or does the necessary procedure that will relieve my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't think I have ever left a review but, felt compelled to. I like to give people the benefit of the doubt but unfortunately I will never, ever return to this office. I went to Bukhalo's Office initially then left for a period of time and then returned as I couldn't find a pain Dr. to deal with the fall out and intense pain following multiple cervical fusions. The staff is first - unfriendly. This place is similar to a factory and folks are shuffled in and out. On one of my earlier appointments - I waited 2 HOURS. A lady walked in with no appointment - they took her before me and left me sitting. Totally unacceptable. There were a minimum of 8 people waiting if not more. It is extremely overbooked and there is not sufficient enough time spent with patients. I have had multiple epidurals and facet injections. Upon my return (which he was coming out of another epidural) and spent no more than 5 minutes with me before shuffling me off to an unscheduled epidural that I did NOT want. I would like to pursue other options. The injections are obviously not working (following 4) and a different approach needs to be taken. Again, not enough time spent discussing that -- pushed into another room and that was the end of the discussion. Pain Drs. are a dime a dozen and unfortunately I still haven't found one -- 1) to listen and 2) provide personalized care. I was subjected to an immediate drug test -- which is fine as I have nothing to hide and take my pain meds as prescribed. They treat you like you are doctor shopping. I take no more than two pain meds a day and suffer thereafter using an ice pack or laying down or using a pain patch. I was told I would be up to 5 pain meds a day in no time. I specifically said I am not doctor shopping and take my meds as prescribed. At this point, I am still in search of a pain Dr. that will listen and provide another approach. I would have given that office no stars but that was not an option so I will leave it at 1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yuriy Bukhalo is Wonderful Doctor with great Staff. After special treatment I walked out of the office with no pain and that lasted 2 months, so I could prepare for my hip joint replacement. He answered all my questions and made me feel good. I never had any difficulty getting an appointment, even when I had an urgent need to be seen. His office is very well run. Dr Yuriy Bukhalo is simply the BEST! I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the office and the staff. Have never had an issue getting an appointment. Sometimes I have to wait more than 30 minutes to be put into a room and another 30 minutes to see a provider. I just plan my day around my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bukhalo is the first doctor to really listen to my complaints of pain! He tried a few different treatment options until we found the one that works for me. He is wonderful and I would recommend him to anyone with chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Happy long term patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Bukhalo for approx. 5 years for chronic pain that is the result of 3 serious back surgeries. Dr. Bukhalo always listens to me and has many "tools" that he uses that help make my pain manageable. I would recommend him to anyone that is suffering from chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. B for about 5 years now. He knows me and greets me by my name. He talks with me to undertand my pain issues. And the staff is just great!

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Dr. Bukhalo/ Arlington Hts, IL ..A GIft of Compassion...Care & Professionalism.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Bukhalo minus my upper right lung from lung cancer...with indescribable pain in my ribs from the surgery Dr Bukhalo administered immediate pain relief within the hour that I called for an appointment .. I also had a ' Radio Frequency Ablation' that has changed my life of cronic pain... ..... Care...Compassion...Love of his Patients...& in touch with his Patients Pain...HE CARES! A LOT! and HE LISTENS TO WHAT YOU HAVE TO SAY!...Dr Bukhalo is a Gift!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of Dr. Bukhalo's care my life has been saved he is an answered prayer, the first doctor that was able to diagnose me and manage my pain care I would highly recommend him to anyone in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I thought Dr Bukhalo cared, he seemed to busy to spend time with me so always had a different assistant spend time with me so not sure I felt I was getting the best treatment. His billing department is horrible. I was being overcharged, told they didn't receive my payments when I had checks that had cleared. They still owe me a lot of money and they return my phone calls only after I have called multiple times. Not sure I would return if I needed this type of treatment again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yuriy Bukhalo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.