ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yuriy Bukhalo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yuriy Bukhalo?

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yuriy Bukhalo?

Ratings and Reviews

69 Ratings with 25 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 69 Ratings with 25 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Epidural

Mother was paralyzed from an epidural he gave and she passed 7 weeks later in hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Very Satisfied

Dr. Bukhalo was very attentive and thorough in seeking a resolution to my situation. The epidural that he administered for my severe lower back pain brought me weeks of comfort. His staff was also very friendly and efficient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

From the moment I entered the office and went to front desk I felt that I was going to receive good care. The receptionist seemed very aware that I was in great discomfort and pain. She assured me that I would be helped. From that point on each person who spoke with me gathering necessary information was very reassuring telling me the Dr. would help me thru this After Dr.Bukhalo came in to consult with me he was not only well informed re my situation but also had a plan for treatment. I felt very confident and was ready to follow his plan. And follow his plan I have done knowing if issues arise again I have immediate help available. I am glad that I was referred to this very caring and Kind Dr.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Best in his field!

Dr. Bukhalo is highly knowledgeable, thorough and cares very much about treating my issues effectively. Not only does he have the best bedside manner, he listens to my concerns and questions and either has an answer or finds it. His follow through is excellent. His staff is wonderful as well. Occasionally I wait a bit but am happy to as I know he is taking the time needed with everyone as he does with me. I wish Dr. Bukhalo could serve all my medical needs!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Excellent Care and Concern for patients

Having accompanied my 87 year old mother to several appointments, I have high praises for Dr. Bukhalo's care and the concern he shows her. He he is very thorough, determined to improve her pain management and schedules follow-up appointments on a regular basis. His office staff is very efficient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Dr. Bukhalo- a great pain management physician

I have seen dr. Bukhalo for the last five and a half years for my pain management needs. I have found him to be very conscientious and he takes wonderful care of me. He takes the time to find out exactly what kind of pain I am in and where it is located. He then prescribes the medication I need or does the necessary procedure that will relieve my pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING

Don't think I have ever left a review but, felt compelled to. I like to give people the benefit of the doubt but unfortunately I will never, ever return to this office. I went to Bukhalo's Office initially then left for a period of time and then returned as I couldn't find a pain Dr. to deal with the fall out and intense pain following multiple cervical fusions. The staff is first - unfriendly. This place is similar to a factory and folks are shuffled in and out. On one of my earlier appointments - I waited 2 HOURS. A lady walked in with no appointment - they took her before me and left me sitting. Totally unacceptable. There were a minimum of 8 people waiting if not more. It is extremely overbooked and there is not sufficient enough time spent with patients. I have had multiple epidurals and facet injections. Upon my return (which he was coming out of another epidural) and spent no more than 5 minutes with me before shuffling me off to an unscheduled epidural that I did NOT want. I would like to pursue other options. The injections are obviously not working (following 4) and a different approach needs to be taken. Again, not enough time spent discussing that -- pushed into another room and that was the end of the discussion. Pain Drs. are a dime a dozen and unfortunately I still haven't found one -- 1) to listen and 2) provide personalized care. I was subjected to an immediate drug test -- which is fine as I have nothing to hide and take my pain meds as prescribed. They treat you like you are doctor shopping. I take no more than two pain meds a day and suffer thereafter using an ice pack or laying down or using a pain patch. I was told I would be up to 5 pain meds a day in no time. I specifically said I am not doctor shopping and take my meds as prescribed. At this point, I am still in search of a pain Dr. that will listen and provide another approach. I would have given that office no stars but that was not an option so I will leave it at 1.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Dr. Yuriy Bukhalo is Wonderful Doctor with great Staff. After special treatment I walked out of the office with no pain and that lasted 2 months, so I could prepare for my hip joint replacement. He answered all my questions and made me feel good. I never had any difficulty getting an appointment, even when I had an urgent need to be seen. His office is very well run. Dr Yuriy Bukhalo is simply the BEST! I

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Love the office and the staff. Have never had an issue getting an appointment. Sometimes I have to wait more than 30 minutes to be put into a room and another 30 minutes to see a provider. I just plan my day around my appointment.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Dr. Bukhalo is the first doctor to really listen to my complaints of pain! He tried a few different treatment options until we found the one that works for me. He is wonderful and I would recommend him to anyone with chronic pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Happy long term patient

I have been seeing Dr. Bukhalo for approx. 5 years for chronic pain that is the result of 3 serious back surgeries. Dr. Bukhalo always listens to me and has many "tools" that he uses that help make my pain manageable. I would recommend him to anyone that is suffering from chronic pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

Great help!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yuriy Bukhalo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Cynthia Valukas

    Dr. Cynthia Valukas

    Anesthesiology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Marco Fernandez

    Dr. Marco Fernandez

    Anesthesiology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Meghan Bhave

    Anesthesiology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    6