ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yusr Aboushaar Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yusr Aboushaar?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Best pediatrician in kanawha valley. Nurses are always smiling and happy.

Front office staff, particularly Andrea and Jeannie were very helpful, quick, and accurate with insurance questions I had asked. Jeannie does great triaging my 2 children.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

This Dr took over for our long time pediatrician who relocated. He seems to want to schedule extra appointments for follow ups on things that do not require one. Also does not seem to grasp the difference between private insurance and Medicaid...private insurance requires out of pocket payments for patients which add up quickly when only giving partial prescriptions and no refills on maintenance medications. He may be fine for someone who only sees him for well child visits because I have no real complaints about the way he handled my daughter's well exam but he is not good for private insurance patients with constant care needs.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

WONDERFUL DOCTOR!!!!

I take all three of my kids to Dr. Aboushaar. I would never find another doctor that cares so much about his patients. I do have to agree that the rooms could use a good scrubbing .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2009

Mom of three

I took my twins to Dr. Aboushaar for their first two years. As far as doctors go, he is excellent, you don't get much better. My only complaint with him was his office, it was terribly filthy. When my next child was born premature, I was afraid to take her there. I couldn't take a chance on her getting sick in that dirty environment. I have been through several doctors since switching and haven't found anybody that I like as much as Dr. Aboushaar. I wish he would clean up his office, I would probably take my kids back to him .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 21st, 2009

Good Dr for the Kids

He has been my kids Pediatrician for 13 years. I have always found him very knowlegable and frank about his opinion and dignoisis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yusr Aboushaar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, WV.

  • Dr. Joseph Jarrell

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Charleston, WV 5.75 mi

    25
  • Dr. Mary Pozega

    Dr. Mary Pozega

    Pediatrics

    Charleston, WV 6.36 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    23
  • Dr. Afif Habash

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Charleston, WV 6.68 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    46