Dr. Yutaka Kawase MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kawase takes time in providing detailed analysis and provides different suitable treatment options to choose from. I'm happy visiting Dr. Kawase every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Kawase for almost 24 years. He is very well read, listens and after careful thought gives me a diagnosis/recommendation that is right on. He's the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kawase has been my primary care physician for approximately 20 years. He has always been very kind and caring. He takes the time to answer any questions or concerns I might have, and never makes me feel rushed. He treats his patients with respect which is not always the case with some physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful that I was told about Dr. Kawase and this office. I have been extremely pleased with Dr. Kawase and how efficient, caring, listening, and answering my questions. I feel truly blessed to have him as my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so surprise about haw faster and organize I has appoitment with Dr.Yutaka Kawase and nurse Petty .I don't spend a lot of time for that. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kawase is the best. I used to hate going to the doctor but now I enjoy visiting with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kawase is amazing. He actually sits down and carefully listens to you. He seems to really care. He is also very competent. With todays health care, you do not find this type of doctor anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Dr. Yutaka Kawase is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It would be hard to find a more knowledgeable or caring physician than Dr. Kawase. He's been my doctor for several years and I am very pleased with him. If you have an issue that needs follow-up care or further appointments, he always provides options for a treatment plan, gives his input and then asks you what you would like to do. I never feel rushed when I have an appointment with him which is so nice because I know many people feel like their doctor doesn't give them any personal attention and they are rushed through their visit. Definitely not the case with Dr. Kawase.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Dr. Kawase is our all-time favorite doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kawase has been our family doctor for nearly 20 years. We would never consider going anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Dr. Kawase
Dr. Kawase is the greatest doctor of all time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kawase has been my doctor for 10 years of so. He has a very easy, dignified and respectful manner about him. He explains things in everyday english and will take the time to make sure I understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yutaka Kawase, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Chambon

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Suzanne Shaffer

22 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Williams

30 years experience

4.5 of 5