ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yvan Ducheine Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yvan Ducheine?


25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

He saved my life

I did not know him when my primary doctor arranged for him to perform major abdominal surgery removing 1½' of my intestines which twisted and turned gangrenous. He did a splendid job. I am alive almost a year later and will turn 80 in 4 months.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

STAFF IS VERY RUDE. WHEN ASKED ABOUT CERTAIN PROCEDURES THE ANSWER IS "NO HE NOT DOING THAT" VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE WHEN I ASKED WHY ITS LISTED ON HIS PROFILE ALSO BY MY INSURANCE PROVIDER - SHE HUNG UP ON ME WHEN I CALLED BACK SHE WAS EVEN RUDER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2012

wouldn't be my first choice.

i am currently in the process of preparing for weight loss surgery, and unfortunately, after hearing other reviews, chose dr. ducheine. i wish i had NOT. his bedside manner is VERY poor, he is pompous, conceited and seems to assume the worst of all of his patients, many of us who are already very sensitive due to our health issues. he is very curt, almost rude, and that's unfortunate because he seems to have an excellent grasp on his field of study and his office and staff are both very organized and nice. unfortunately, his intelligence and ability does not excuse his poor treatment of his patients and i will be seeking out another doctor asap. i recommend people go to dr. ducheine ONLY IF he is their LAST option because he is a difficult man to deal with.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

nervous

i had my surgery done about 5yrs ago the office visits were pleasant i hav nothing bad at all to say about this doctor and his team they changed my life for the better and all i cld say is thanks doc...merci beaucoup your the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

dont know
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yvan Ducheine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Orange, NJ.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    4.9
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Gazelle Craig

    Pain Management, General Surgery

    East Orange, NJ 0.11 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Leonard Mason

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    East Orange, NJ 0.11 mi

    6