ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yvette Batiste Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 17
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yvette Batiste?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

I like her very much as a doctor. Thoughtful & caring. Takes her time. Easy to talk to. Dislike her staff and the way her practice operates. Unprofessional. Deal breaker for me.

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Dr Batiste has been my physician for about 18 yrs and has always treated me kindly, caringly, and professionally. I would recommend her to anyone requiring a primary care provider.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on September 14th, 2016

She is very thorough. She takes her time with you and doesn't rush you thru the appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

God Send

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Dr Batiste is wonderful. She is pleasant and listen to your concerns. I have been to many doctors and thought that being seen immediately was the key. But once I got into their office, the doctor would spend five minutes with me and give me a prescription. Once I started seeing how Dr Batiste was with my husband, being seen immediately was no longer an issue. I prefer waiting and spending the time with her to discuss all of my issues and problems and letting her come up with a diagnosis. She saved my husband by observing that his eyes didn't look right on one visit and did blood work. He had diabetes. She called him personally on a Saturday and wanted to see him immediately. With her guidance, my husband is doing well and off his diabetes medication. She is worth the wait and visit.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is awesome

Posted on December 14th, 2014

I love her she has a wonderful personality and makes you feel comfortable. Because she takes her time you will wait a little while to see her. But she is worth the wait

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 25th, 2013

I think Dr. B was sent to Earth from Heaven and I appreciate the time and attention she gives to my entire family. Other doctors barely know your name. She's worth the wait. XOXO to her and her staff

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2013

Well I really liked this Dr. for her sweetness for a while,but she is to busy talking about other things(The lord, your family or whatever) to hear what is going on with your health.She needs to decide if she is a preacher or a Dr. If you don't have cash money don't bother going to see her.She don't take any thing but cash or ins. A friend told me she likes her because she tells the Dr. what meds she wants an she will give it to her. She is not a good Dr!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2013

no i would not choose this dr. it takes forever to see her at least and hour after your appontment. her staff is more pleasant than she is. sometimes you have to tell her what kind of meds you need and she is the dr. she is more concern at talking about everything accept your reason for being there. she also needs to be up to date with the times she only takes cash or checks and sometime she turns down checks because she gets to many bounced checks she would get her money if she took debit cards or credit cards. I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS DR. TO ANYONE!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superficial, phony, inexperienced

Posted on August 7th, 2012

I knew and told others that this doctor would not even try to diagnose the problem, but would only treat symptoms. This is what she said she was trained to do. Treating the underlying cause is not something she can grasp. She's very pretty, but healing is what we want from the doctor. She may treat others better than some because her attitude with patients with diseases which are more than HBP seem to present a huge problem. She does not protect her patients when she refer them out to even bigger quacks who make mistakes, almost deadly ones. She just continues to let her patient suffer or preferably die. God help us all and God help her be a legitimate, caring doctor or be put out of office for good so that no one else is neglected. This is your day to answer doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very disappointing

Posted on July 26th, 2012

I tried this doctor. Found out later that I had a serious thyroid disorder of which she did not attempt to look into. She did not listen to my suggestions or complaints and acted like Medrol (medicine for inflammation) was an illegal drug. She's treating my mother and my mother is terribly ill of course because she does not have the sense to research thyroid issues. When not treated for thyroid issues, the ailments just gets worse. She puts bandages on out of control symptoms. I can't believe how sick she my mother is and she's doing little to nothing.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Half & Half

Posted on November 20th, 2009

Dr. Batiste is a very caring doctor. She is personable and makes you feel comfortable right away.Upside: she is a doctor that spends time with her patients. She does not rush in and rush out. She listens to you.Downside: the waiting is the downfall. Scheduling is not based on the amount of time she spends with patients. It was a little over 2 hours passed my appointment time before I got to see her. Part of the wait is because of the time she spends with her patients, the other is because the office is run more on a first come first served basis with established patients given priority, no regard for appointment time.You have to make the call based on what is important to you: time spent with the doctor or time spent in the waiting room and then waiting in the exam room. My breakdown: 1 hour 37 mins. in waiting room another 34 minutes waiting in exam room.Good luck in your decision!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yvette Batiste is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Humble, TX.