The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yvette Klein Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yvette Klein?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

The Best!

Dr Klein's office was packed. After meeting her I can understand why. She was compassionate, caring and immediately diagnosed the cause of my pelvic pain. I went to doctors elsewhere who dismissed my pain as supratentorial. She took the time to listen while others didn't. I can't thank her enough. Thank you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Avoid this practice

This is a large practice where you are treated like a number rather than a patient. The staff was rude and no one returned my calls when I needed to get a follow up prescription for a suspicious mammogram after I made three tries. I would avoid this practice unless you are desperate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

Disgusted

The office staff is rude. Dr. Yvette Klein, while educated, takes little interest in her office staff and management. You will wait over 45 minutes. Once you leave the office, anything you need after that is ignored. Find another office. Do not even waste your time.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Horrible Experience - I will never go back there.

First, it took over a month to get in to see Dr. Klein, I was scheduled to see the M.D., not the D.O. Upon arrival, I had to fill out the normal paperwork, although I had already given them all the information over the phone and had it faxed over from my primary care who had recommended him. Once I finished the paperwork I had to wait an additional 35 minutes to see the in-take nurse. ?The in-take nurse could barely speak English and I could not understand her and she could not really understand me. She then proceeded to try to ask me the exact same questions that I had already answered on the form. She then told me that I wasn't going to see the doctor, the M.D., that I was scheduled to see that I had waited almost two months prior to get in to see! I'm guessing that the D.O. is his daughter. She then came in an proceeded to ask me the exact same questions the in-take nurse had and that I had already answered on the forms! She hadn't even bothered to read the paperwork that had been sent by my primary care doctor over a month prior. When I gave her the results of my prior tests and told her why I was there, she completely mis-diagnosed me, did not do the tests that my primary care had ordered, gave me a script and told me I would feel much better and I should see her after my next cycle. I asked her three separate times, if she was sure, that I had done a lot of research and that I hadn't read anywhere or spoken to any other doctor who said my condition could be treated by the script she was giving me. I'm so glad I went to three other M.D., ob/gyn's afterwards to get second opinions. They all told me the same thing. There is only ONE treatment for my condition, and it was NOT what she had told me. She was clueless. I should never have been seen by her, I blame the office for that, with my preauthorization and test results I should only have seen an M.D. This woman has a very good bedside manner, but she should not be doing anything more than basic routine check-ups. She clearly has no knowledge of anything beyond that scope. this site is misleading as it has her listed as a M.D., D.O. with her education being Nova. Nova does not have a Medical Doctor program, only the Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine. She is not listed as an M.D. on the office website or business card.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Exceptional service! Dr. Yvette Klein has a warm and engaging spirit, that is comforting. She addressed all of my concerns and eased the tension that is often experienced during a gynecology visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

I found Dr Klein-Katz to be one of the kindest physicians I have ever met in my 70 years. Her warmth and compassion far exceeds that of others. I feel great thanks to her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

2.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yvette Klein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.

  • Dr. Mae Gutierrez-Cuenca

    Dr. Mae Gutierrez-Cuenca

    Family Medicine

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Frank Crespo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (33)
    6
  • Dr. Dimitri Lopez Linnikov

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (23)
    12