ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Yvette Yamcek-Meleka Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Yvette Yamcek-Meleka?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Yvette Yamcek-Meleka?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Knowledgeable, personable, practical, efficient

Dr Yamcek-Meleka is an excellent pediatrician...She has been our youngest's pediatrician through 3 in-school concussions, multiple allergies and environmental and food sensitivities. Through the early childhood to middle school years, she has been our household's 'rock'!!! Anyone who writes or says less is actually doing the reader a disservice. The office paperwork that is necessary for parents with children with allergies is completed and available BEFORE you leave the office!! There generally is not a need to return for such, which is a plus. She both 'hears' and 'listens'. but also inquires.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Knowledgeable, personable, practical, efficient

Dr Yamcek-Meleka is an excellent pediatrician...She has been our youngest's pediatrician through 3 in-school concussions, multiple allergies and environmental and food sensitivities. Through the early childhood to middle school years, she has been our household's 'rock'!!! Anyone who writes or says less is actually doing the reader a disservice. The office paperwork that is necessary for parents with children with allergies is completed and available BEFORE you leave the office!! There generally is not a need to return for such, which is a plus. She both 'hears' and 'listens'. but also inquires.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

Insurance card not on file after a year and a half of seeing the provider.

Maryland health connection failed to submit the proper documentation to Medicaid , so my insurance was not valid. I made an appointment for my sick 1 1/2 year old son. I understand that the doctor couldn't see him because of the insurance status however I was highly disappointed. My son has seen this physician since birth , the least she could have done was come out to the lobby to give me a little advice on the situation or call me back regarding my concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

Dr. Yamcek is great doctor. She is very caring and spends time asking questions to see how her patients are.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Yamcek has been my children's doctor since they were very young. I have 5 children now ages 15 to 37. She is a wonderful doctor and now that my children are gown up I will miss her very much. Anyone who is looking for a new doctor for their children will be very happy if they chose her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

The best!

Dr. Yamcek really takes time and cares about the child. I have yet to question her diagnosis or opinions on a health matter. Very personable and sweet

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Yvette Yamcek-Meleka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, PA.

  • Dr. Joseph Dempsey

    Dr. Joseph Dempsey

    Pediatrics

    York, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    18
  • Dr. Mariano Woo

    Pediatrics

    York, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Lori Abels

    Dr. Lori Abels

    Pediatrics

    York, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9