Dr. Yvonne Bussmann MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Springfield, MO

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Dr. Yvonne Bussmann
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bussmann has been both of my Son's Pediatrician since they were both born. She is very hard to read at first, but she only has your children's best medical interests at heart. I will admit, I have butted heads with her on occasion, only because she tells you how it is, how to take care of it and make no mistake she is always correct. My children adore her and she knows them literally through and through. Thank you Dr. Bussmann for years of excellent medical guidance!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was my Pediatrician for the longest time. Such an amazing doctor and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Terrible doctor. Horrible with kids. Makes inaccurate diagnosis, repeatedly. Reminds me of shady mechanic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been such an amazing pediatrician. I will be having my last well visit this week. She is very smart and caring to both her patients and families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Smart, but rude.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I appreciate the care given to my baby boy by Dr. Bussmann and her nurses. My only complaint is that she was condescending toward my husband and me. I have switched pediatricians because I would rather take my son to a doctor who doesn't make me feel like a bad mom. She is obviously experienced as a pediatrician, but needs to work on bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
A wonderful, professional, and accurate Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bussmann treated my Daughter for Hypothroidism from birth to the age of 19. She was always very thorough and explained everything so I could understand. When she felt as though we needed a specialist such as a cardiologist or and endrocrinologist she always recommended an excellent Doctor. She was very very professional and her nurse Julie was as Great as she was. I would highly recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016

4.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yvonne Bussmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.