The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yvonne Bussmann Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yvonne Bussmann?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yvonne Bussmann?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

she is good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Dr. Yvonne Bussmann

Dr. Bussmann has been both of my Son's Pediatrician since they were both born. She is very hard to read at first, but she only has your children's best medical interests at heart. I will admit, I have butted heads with her on occasion, only because she tells you how it is, how to take care of it and make no mistake she is always correct. My children adore her and she knows them literally through and through. Thank you Dr. Bussmann for years of excellent medical guidance!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

She was my Pediatrician for the longest time. Such an amazing doctor and person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Terrible doctor. Horrible with kids. Makes inaccurate diagnosis, repeatedly. Reminds me of shady mechanic.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

She has been such an amazing pediatrician. I will be having my last well visit this week. She is very smart and caring to both her patients and families.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Smart, but rude.

I appreciate the care given to my baby boy by Dr. Bussmann and her nurses. My only complaint is that she was condescending toward my husband and me. I have switched pediatricians because I would rather take my son to a doctor who doesn't make me feel like a bad mom. She is obviously experienced as a pediatrician, but needs to work on bedside manner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

A wonderful, professional, and accurate Doctor

Dr Bussmann treated my Daughter for Hypothroidism from birth to the age of 19. She was always very thorough and explained everything so I could understand. When she felt as though we needed a specialist such as a cardiologist or and endrocrinologist she always recommended an excellent Doctor. She was very very professional and her nurse Julie was as Great as she was. I would highly recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yvonne Bussmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Robert Holland

    Pediatrics

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    57
  • Dr. Jon Fusselman

    Pediatrics

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Timothy Hayes

    Rheumatology, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8