Dr. Yvonne Kew MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kew is exceptional in her field. When we first began treatment her office staff was not as efficient as they are now. She has qualified employees in place and a clinic info system that makes communicating easily accessible. Her treatment plan is cutting edge. I find her willing to discuss whatever we need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate. Dr. Kew and her staff go above and beyond all expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kew simply stated is the reason I am here today. I have been a patient of hers for two years. I see her regularly every 2 months, and yes she is busy and the appts sometimes take a while. But there is no hesitation to spend extra time with me, from what I have seen she does this with everyone. There is only one reason to be there, she only treats one thing. She specializes in a deadly disease that has no cure. In my case I have done what she has recommended but she has always left the decision up to me. If there are any hiccups in her office or something doesn't go exactly right I overlook it because as I said before she saved my life and continues to do so daily.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff does not follow up and return patient calls. Also put on infinite hold by front receptionist. Does not follow through with patient plan , poor discussion with patient lab or test results. If you continue to ask to discuss them Dr becomes rude and simply avoids your calls and then will tell you that do not have the diagnosis that the Dr herself came up with. Too busy for patient care- more worried about research.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 3rd, 2013
Be careful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kew is very educated with brain cancer and does a great job at treating her patients, however she is not able to be honest and fair to her patient's when the disease is progressing and treatment will impact their quality of life. I am unable to decide if it is because her speciality is research and it benefits her to continue putting the patient through more treatment. Or if it is simply she can't accept stopping treatment. I was impressed with her as a physician, but very disappointed with how she handled the end of life decisions and treatment options that are best for the patient when there is nothing else to do. Patient's should not be pressured to continue treatment when it it obvious there is nothing else that can help them. This almost felt as a betrayal at the end of treatment. That she was willing to put my family member through more painful treatment knowing there was no hope. I really don't want to believe it was for her study because I trusted her until that point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kew will spend the time so you understand. She will return your calls and personnally checking up on you by phone. She cares and knows her patients.

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kew has excellent knowledge and experience on her field of expertise and has excellent bedside manner. Very attentive to her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yvonne Kew, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.