ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yvonne Kew Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yvonne Kew?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yvonne Kew?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Dr Kew is exceptional in her field. When we first began treatment her office staff was not as efficient as they are now. She has qualified employees in place and a clinic info system that makes communicating easily accessible. Her treatment plan is cutting edge. I find her willing to discuss whatever we need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Very compassionate. Dr. Kew and her staff go above and beyond all expectations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

highly recommend

Dr Kew simply stated is the reason I am here today. I have been a patient of hers for two years. I see her regularly every 2 months, and yes she is busy and the appts sometimes take a while. But there is no hesitation to spend extra time with me, from what I have seen she does this with everyone. There is only one reason to be there, she only treats one thing. She specializes in a deadly disease that has no cure. In my case I have done what she has recommended but she has always left the decision up to me. If there are any hiccups in her office or something doesn't go exactly right I overlook it because as I said before she saved my life and continues to do so daily.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Staff does not follow up and return patient calls. Also put on infinite hold by front receptionist. Does not follow through with patient plan , poor discussion with patient lab or test results. If you continue to ask to discuss them Dr becomes rude and simply avoids your calls and then will tell you that do not have the diagnosis that the Dr herself came up with. Too busy for patient care- more worried about research.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 3rd, 2013

Be careful

Dr Kew is very educated with brain cancer and does a great job at treating her patients, however she is not able to be honest and fair to her patient's when the disease is progressing and treatment will impact their quality of life. I am unable to decide if it is because her speciality is research and it benefits her to continue putting the patient through more treatment. Or if it is simply she can't accept stopping treatment. I was impressed with her as a physician, but very disappointed with how she handled the end of life decisions and treatment options that are best for the patient when there is nothing else to do. Patient's should not be pressured to continue treatment when it it obvious there is nothing else that can help them. This almost felt as a betrayal at the end of treatment. That she was willing to put my family member through more painful treatment knowing there was no hope. I really don't want to believe it was for her study because I trusted her until that point.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2010

Dr. Kew will spend the time so you understand. She will return your calls and personnally checking up on you by phone. She cares and knows her patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Dr. Kew has excellent knowledge and experience on her field of expertise and has excellent bedside manner. Very attentive to her patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yvonne Kew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Abraham Thomas

    Neurology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Makoto Kawai

    Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Corinna Keenmon

    Psychiatry

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12