Dr. Yvonne Telgt-Mckinney MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Victorville, CA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Nice office and staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this office for years. The staff has been nice and professional at all times. They know their policies and are very helpful. Love the providers there. Highly recommend this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Unhappy before visit
Wait time
45 minutes
I haven't even seen the dr yet but the office staff are very rude and giving me run arounds (wouldn't if the office staff communicated as one) The staff alone are making me want to switch dr's before I even get my kids seen. Only chose her because she was close to home now I think a travel will be worth it. First impressions are true and they made a sour one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DONT GO TO HER! Horrible bedside manners, rude to patients and staff. Does not take your health concerns seriously, make you feel like you are overreacting when you voice your concerns. Does not like giving medications, so just suck it up (prety much)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Awsome DR & Staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office. The Dr always remembers me and is very knowledgeable. She always takes her time in my visit with me and I never feel that I was rushed. I especially enjoy that she tries to stay away from any unneeded medications and rather tries holistic views on care. The rest of the staff is also great. strict on their rules but always seems to be in effort to make sure they have all the proper and updated information regarding my medical care. I haven't had any issues with this office in my 6 years of being her patient and would recommend her to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Dr McKiller
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience; snotty, underhanded administrative staff - Dr McKinney was ill informed when she addressed me for council and blamed ME FOR MY MEDICAL PREDICAMENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is rude, especially the office manager kim
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have not been hospitalized since I have been in Dr. McKinney's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Bad - Incompetent - Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The administrator railroaded my out of their office with false information - worst Doctor I've dealt with in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yvonne McKinney is very rude and says inappropriate things to patients doesn't help or listen to what patient needs or wants. The only nice person there is Ann the best they have
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this has got to be the worst Dr's office I've ever been too..I'll be outta here as soon as possible! !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor. She has made a change in my life and health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Down to Earth Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yvonne really listens and doesn't Rush with quick decisions. She is very knowledgeable. I've had good relationship with office staff. They make referrals promptly and see that I kept informed about tests, results, and future treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yvonne Telgt-Mckinney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Victorville, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Ruth Chambi-Hernande

13 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shabbir Sabir

15 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Jimenez

32 years experience

3.8 of 5