Dr. Yvonne Morgan MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Palm Springs, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her staff been going here for 8 yrs I'd probably try someone else but It takes too long to get an apt to try a new Doctor. I like Dr Morgan ok I Just wish she acted like she cared about my well being. she talks to her laptop not to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Don't waste your time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible staff, horrible doctor, called in wrong RX for my refill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor - always pleasant and understanding - takes your side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Nasty
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Disgusting bedside manner. I had to beg her to run labs on me that I wanted and just said I can tell you that your levels are low, like Superman with x-ray vision. She did not listen to my symptoms or ask further questions for clarification. I gave her plenty of opportunity to be a doctor but she wanted to be a know it all and prove me wrong instead. She just told me that my symptoms were coincidental and that I was wrong and that I didn't make sense, complete with lip smacking and contorted facial expressions. I changed doctors in the parking lot of her office. I shook the dust off of my feet for those who know what that means.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I`ve been a patient of Dr. Morgans for many years. I like her very much, so does the rest of my family. But I must say, her front office staff are the worst I`ve ever encountered in medical office. They`re rude, disrespectful, and in my opinion, they down right lie. It takes DAYS to get a script re-fill. I`ll continue to see Dr. Morgan, A good Dr. is worth dealing with these "girls", but it can be a hard pill to swallow (pun?).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2012
FINALLY, A GOOD DR.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Morgan to be very insightful, ready to listen, very open, but she was under time constraint, which I understand.My H.M.O. is the worst. And most of all, Dr.Morgan was not prejudices against gays., which I found refreshing. I've been thru three PCP in a year. But she is very different and she cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always been treated with respect and in a professional manner. Dr. Morgan takes her time to listen to you. I have been a patient of Dr. Morgan's for 3 years and will always see her as my primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Excelent Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan takes the time to understand your medical problems and is very compassionate. I always leave her office feeling better because I was treated like a person not a number or a quota.

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is very nice but does not take action to sever problems, leaves solution for actions to the patient. You have to be the doctor and request tests and do your own research.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yvonne Morgan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.