Overall Review

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't have good bedside manner. Hard to get office on phone. Listens to lung sounds thur clothes. Never smiles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
This Doctor is terrible..
Spends Time with Patients
I walked out ..She was Rude, Disconnect with how a patient feels.. only thinking about money.. She said I could only be there for a physical or to tell what my problem is not both WTH.. I have not been to a doctor in years.. What happened to the doctors that cared..so sad.. look at your patients talk to them What happened to those days..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor!! My wife and I will no longer be returning to see her, unless you are Spanish, or are buttering her up with goodies for her running she pays no attention to you! Very sad, because she was no like this in the beginning when I first started seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
The very best MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santiago has been my doctor for about 5 years. In my 80 years I have not had a physition who seems to really care that much about the patient. Never in a hurry and spend as much time as is nessary to diagnose the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Very professional in all aspects
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Santiago for almost 5 years. Very pleased. Changed doctors originally because I couldn't get in when I was sick and ended up going to a walk-in clinic. Not the case with this doctor. Quite easy to get an appt, and she is thorough in both testing and follow-up. She will spend whatever time you need to talk with you. They do not overbook so you don't wait for hours. Very happy with Dr. Santiago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
You will be glad you called
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Getting a new doctor when you have relocated is a nightmare adding that you are a senior and have pre existing medical conditons. BUT fear not Dr Sant ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I just received an annual physical with Dr. Santiago. The examining room was clean, cool, but not cold and overall very comfortable. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. Dr. Santiago was both professional and easy to converse with. I was surprised to see the lower scores because my experience was 4 star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
truly grateful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Moving from another area and trying to find a doctor can be a nightmare... THANK HEAVENS I chose Dr Santiago...She did everything I would expect a new doctor to do and then she sat with me on the second visit and went over EVERYTHING and I mean everything in details -- Truly grateful for her patience ...I have found a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
Find another doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfriendly with very little information. Receptionist only took my blood pressure and body temperature. Dr. Yvonne Santiago never examine me physically. She always look at her laptop with little eye to eye contact and less talking. I will never come back with this doctor again! My time and co-pays are wasted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yvonne Santiago, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Capri

34 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nadia Sauer Choe

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leslie Kidd

14 years experience

5.0 of 5