ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yvonne Smith Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yvonne Smith?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

December 7th, 2014

Very informative but rude!

Dr. Blake is awesome and Dr. Smith, her scolding people for weight issues was very offensive to my children. When asked how she lost the weight and health plan she refused to share the information and stated "you won't do it"! This was very hurtful to me and my family. We have been a faithful patient since 2004 and I have recommended quite a few people. After her successful weight loss she looks great but acts unpleasant. My children do not want to return after 10 years.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

Don't trust Dr. Smith

Dr. Smith is a big disappointment. I was a patient of hers for several years without any trouble. Then, in 2012, I had a bleeding issue and I called her for help, left several messages over a period of days, but never received a return call. A few days later, I had a brain stroke and almost died. When I recovered and went in for a regular physical, mainly for pap and cholesterol tests, I had turned 65 and was on Medicare. Because of this, I was asked to sign a ABN (advanced beneficiary notice) guaranteeing payment if Medicare refused to pay. I signed this document because I knew the two tests I needed were standard tests and approval would not be a problem. I did not consider that Dr. Smith could order any tests she wanted and I would be responsible for paying for them if Medicare refused to pay. Dr. Smith ordered 2 tests that Medicare refused to pay for. One was a cholesterol test, which her office manager should have been able to justify with Medicare, but she didn’t want to be bothered, kept promising to call me back but never did. The other one was a thyroid test, which was totally unnecessary and could not be justified. I was never told what tests were being ordered. Point #1: never, ever sign a ABN. It just gives the doctor license to create fraud by ordering tests you don’t need and will have to pay for. Point #2: Do not trust Dr. Smith. Find an honest doctor with integrity. Point #3: Her office manager (Sandra) is totally useless. Don't believe a word she says.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Great Care

Me and my daughter have been patients of Dr. Smith since 2000. I am very pleased with the care and attention that is given to us when we visit. The wait times vary depending on the number of patients that day but it is the experience and care provided that I am more interested in and this doctor provides that. I will not and cannot see myself going anywhere else. She has taken the time to call me about my numbers last year and explained what I needed to do to do better. Honestly, a good doctor is hard to find today, so if you are looking for one for you and your children this is one that is top notch, Dr. Smith and Dr. Blake. Most people complain about the wait time but every doctor or dental office I go to I have to wait, however, it is the honest care and concern about my health that keeps me coming back.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Dr. Smith is absolutly wonderful! I do not agree that she is self centered at all. She is very very personable. Her bedside manner is excellent, but her problems lie with SOME of her staff. Especially when making appointments and calling in prescriptions! The lady that schedules appointments/calls in prescriptions (Jamaican accent) is very rude and could care less if she is the reason Dr. Smith is loosing patients! The only other problem I have is the long wait, it's way too long. It seems like they overbook a lot, but if you don't mind waiting and can get past the couple rude staff people, having Dr. Smith as your doctor is definitly worth the inconviences.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

All she does is talk about herself, I'm paying you to help me not hear about you, how great you are at being a doctor or your family. Very self centered..

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Office and staff is nice, but she is very distracted.

Nice personality. Fairly good with kids. She failed to diagnose an ear infection over 4 visits. Reaches into bra for cell phone regularly. Not a good listener.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yvonne Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Union City, GA.

  • Dr. Akinwole Awujo

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Union City, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Dwight Blake

    Internal Medicine

    Union City, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    33
  • Dr. Edrea Jones

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Union City, GA 0.54 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    22