ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yvonne Wolny Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yvonne Wolny?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 12 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

Like the doctor, hate the staff

I really like Dr.Wolny and have gone to her for years. She is very straight forward, to the point, no nonsense - which I like. However, in the last year or so she hired two new staff members and they (receptionist and assistant) are incredibly frustrating to deal with. I have tried to let it go several times but am now seeking a new doctor because the incompetent staff causes me high levels of stress every time I need something routine. In the last six months, I have experienced the following: Assistant, filling in for receptionist forgot she checked me in and took a walk-in ahead of me, even after I reminded her I was there. When I complained about the 45 minute wait (it's usually 10 minutes or less) she called the back to tell them I was in a hurry, as if I was being difficult after she forgot me. She always seems frazzled - that doesn't make it any easier to deal with her. Once, assistant knocked, entered, and stood stupidly in open door as the doctor was about to start my exam, until I asked her what she was doing, which prompted Dr. Wolny to tell her to leave and close the door. She was clearly frustrated. This was not the first time I saw her frustrated with her staff. Another time the assistant scheduled surgery for a date/time I specifically said would not work, twice, then did not tell me I needed additional blood work done ahead of time. More recently, the receptionist called me with a message about test results then had no idea what I was talking about when I called her back 5 minutes later, then hung up when she tried to transfer me to the doctor. On the second attempt she transferred me to a voicemail that had no name. I doubted it was my doctor's voicemail and didn't leave a message. On the third attempt, I waited 15 minutes to talk to my doctor. Another time receptionist called me multiple times looking for someone else. Weeks later, post surgery, receptionist called and left me a voicemail saying she'd faxed my records per my request, when I called to tell her I had not requested that and asked where she had sent my records she said "oh, don't worry, I just confused you with someone else" Um, what?? That was the last straw.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Terrible experience

Super rude and rushed with me. Worst doctor I've had.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2012

Professional

Dr. Wolny is excellent professional. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Caring and profrssionalc

Dr. Wolny was a recommendation by a friend of mine, and I can not express how happy I am with Dr. Wolny. I can assure you she is a very caring and knowledgeable Doctor. Since my pregnancy is considered high risk, she addresses all of my concerns.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

It was the horrible service I ever had.She doesnt know anything.I spend so much money and she didnt figor out anything.I would never recomend this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Wonderful OB

I was referred to Dr Wolny from one of my friends and she is by far very knowledgable and answers questions honestly. I am very happy I will be delivering my first baby with her. By far I trust her totally.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2010

great, great doctor! she's very nice and proffesional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2009

excellent

Very knowledgeable, pleasant and patient. Made be feel comfortable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

Excellent physician, very knowledgeable and personable. Very responsive and also patient, explains very well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2009

Very good doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2009

my rating

Dr. Wolny is very knowledgable, kind, profession, caring and overall very responsible doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2009

Great patient experience. Impressive background and knowledge. Has deep knowledge in areas where other doctors do not. Performs minimally invasive surgeries which allowed me a much much quicker recovery time compared to surgery suggested by another doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yvonne Wolny is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Jon Simonelli

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Ilan Tur-Kaspa

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (59)
    36
  • Dr. Teresa Hubka

    Dr. Teresa Hubka

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0.09 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    28