ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zachary Solomon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zachary Solomon?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zachary Solomon?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Wants your money

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Merry Christmas

Dr. Solomon is a very smart man, but when it comes to being a psychiatrist/therapist he lacks empathy and constructive compassion. He is great to diagnose, but is uncomfortable to spill all your feelings to. I suspect that he cares more about the money than the patient and I would not recommend him as a therapist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 12th, 2014

A good psychologist, but not a good doctor

While he is smart, he can come off as arrogant and egotistical. Gives poor medical advice and relies too much on prescribing medications. I would say if you are interested in a psychoanalyst then he is your man, but when it comes to the medical side of his profession, go somewhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2011

A rare mix of being a good doctor, psychiatrist and psycologist

Very bright without letting on that he is. Open minded and I suspect that he would make a good doctor if he were in general practice without having to retrain. I do recommended him to anyone who I thought needed a second opinion. His psychoanalytical training -- even though I disagree with most of its precepts -- at least balances out the more script writing tendencies that current system in the US promotes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Simply the Best!

Thoughtful, considerate and compassionate. A rare mix of talent in psychotherapy and psychopharmacology. Private setting and tremendous responsiveness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2009

Thoughtful and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zachary Solomon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Highland Park, IL.

  • Dr. Howard Lipton

    Neurology

    Highland Park, IL 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Kent Kelley

    Dr. Kent Kelley

    Neurology, Child Neurology

    Highland Park, IL 0.23 mi

    4.9
    (25)
    21
  • Dr. Octavia Kincaid

    Neurology

    Highland Park, IL 0.23 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    14