ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zachary Solomon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zachary Solomon?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Merry Christmas

Posted on December 13th, 2014

Dr. Solomon is a very smart man, but when it comes to being a psychiatrist/therapist he lacks empathy and constructive compassion. He is great to diagnose, but is uncomfortable to spill all your feelings to. I suspect that he cares more about the money than the patient and I would not recommend him as a therapist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good psychologist, but not a good doctor

Posted on August 12th, 2014

While he is smart, he can come off as arrogant and egotistical. Gives poor medical advice and relies too much on prescribing medications. I would say if you are interested in a psychoanalyst then he is your man, but when it comes to the medical side of his profession, go somewhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A rare mix of being a good doctor, psychiatrist and psycologist

Posted on June 26th, 2011

Very bright without letting on that he is. Open minded and I suspect that he would make a good doctor if he were in general practice without having to retrain. I do recommended him to anyone who I thought needed a second opinion. His psychoanalytical training -- even though I disagree with most of its precepts -- at least balances out the more script writing tendencies that current system in the US promotes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the Best!

Posted on January 21st, 2011

Thoughtful, considerate and compassionate. A rare mix of talent in psychotherapy and psychopharmacology. Private setting and tremendous responsiveness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thoughtful and caring

Posted on January 21st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zachary Solomon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Highland Park, IL.