Dr. Zachary Stowe MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Pre-partum
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stowe saved my life with my first child. She is now 17. I had never heard of pre-partum depression and didn't know what to do. He explained the whole thing and got me through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the only reason I am actually here along with my 2 children and have a healthy son (15) and daughter (8). Anyone who would give him a bad review has clearly no knowledge of his expertise and the thousands of women he has helped in Atlanta and elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stowe is easy to work with, concerned and willing to help with what ever you ask
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always give Dr. Stowe credit for saving my life after having two children and being challenged with postpartum depression.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
If you need help please see someone else
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stowe diagnosed me as bipolar and decided to take me off lexapro and wellbutrim. He explained it was going to feel like "Dante's Inferno," when I asked what I can do for rescue in case it was too painful. He told me to call and email & he would get back to me. As expected I had a serious attack (turns out I am not bipolar but instead have an anxiety disorder -big diff!) I called and emailed for 4days leaving detailed messages. My GYN even called Dr. Stowed office to advocate on my behalf. Finally I got an email at 3pm on Friday that he would call later. At 7pm Friday he called, said I sounded like I am all over the place and told me I could go to the hospital. If he had not make me wait 4 days something could have been done before (even just a calm voice to remind me it's gonna be ok.) Dr. Stowe seems to busy with his reasearch for the pharmaceutical companies to really care about patients. Please get help, just with someone else who will really want you to feel better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Terrible Bedside Manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Stowe regularly ran late for my appointment. He always seemed to have his own agenda and was very judgmental. He was not sensitive to my needs. When he asked what he could to do help, I presented with some issues and he had no solutions. I don't feel like he was listening to me. He was condescending and had a know-it-all attitude. I should have discontinued seeing him after my first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zachary Stowe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.