The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zachary Vaupel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zachary Vaupel?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

I had a great experience from top to bottom and am happy to recommend Dr. Vaupel. Office staff was very friendly too. Yes you might have to wait awhile but you're seeing a specialist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Great experience, nice guy, wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

new patient

Posted on March 10th, 2016

1 1/2 hour wait, 5 min. with me. no bedside manner. would never recommend this Dr.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2014

Excellent doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

Good job

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2013

Very thankful to have been referred to Dr. Vaupel. Very knowledgable and was able to help with my problem. I appreciate the time he took explaining all options, both surgical and non-surgical. I would recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on November 12th, 2012

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Vaupel. Very honest and was able to help me with my problem. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience

Posted on August 27th, 2012

I have had heel pain for nearly six months and was seeing an podiatrist. Others had recommended going to a surgeon to get a second opinion. First off I waited over an hour to even see the doctor from my scheduled appointment. I asked if this was normal and was told "this is actually better than normal and usually it is much longer". Geez! Then he told me there is nothing to do. basically just rest and that since surgery only yields results in 70% it is not useful. That is a very high percentage and I said I am in horrible pain so please help. He said just keep resting then left room. Horrible! Do NOT recommend!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on February 17th, 2012

Great surgeon. High marks for honesty and ability. Everything went as it was supposed to. Went from lots of pain to virtually pain free.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Daughter of a Patient

Posted on January 11th, 2012

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Voupel, he has amazing bedside manner and really takes his time explaining and answering questions. He was an absolute joy to deal with and with my Father having 3 surgeries within 2 weeks we saw a lot of him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zachary Vaupel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.