Dr. Zachary Vaupel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 32.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience from top to bottom and am happy to recommend Dr. Vaupel. Office staff was very friendly too. Yes you might have to wait awhile but you're seeing a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience, nice guy, wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
new patient
1 1/2 hour wait, 5 min. with me. no bedside manner. would never recommend this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thankful to have been referred to Dr. Vaupel. Very knowledgable and was able to help with my problem. I appreciate the time he took explaining all options, both surgical and non-surgical. I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Vaupel. Very honest and was able to help me with my problem. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Horrible experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had heel pain for nearly six months and was seeing an podiatrist. Others had recommended going to a surgeon to get a second opinion. First off I waited over an hour to even see the doctor from my scheduled appointment. I asked if this was normal and was told "this is actually better than normal and usually it is much longer". Geez! Then he told me there is nothing to do. basically just rest and that since surgery only yields results in 70% it is not useful. That is a very high percentage and I said I am in horrible pain so please help. He said just keep resting then left room. Horrible! Do NOT recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Excellent Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon. High marks for honesty and ability. Everything went as it was supposed to. Went from lots of pain to virtually pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Daughter of a Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Voupel, he has amazing bedside manner and really takes his time explaining and answering questions. He was an absolute joy to deal with and with my Father having 3 surgeries within 2 weeks we saw a lot of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zachary Vaupel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.

Doctor

Dr. David Mayo

30 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Perry Greene

32 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lige Kaplan

15 years experience

4.2 of 5