ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zachary Zumbar Is this you?
  • 16
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zachary Zumbar?


39 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

Dr that lied more than once

Tried useing this dr saw him 3 times he made mistake after mistake then lied about all things when I would call him out about the mistakes did not want to know my past health history at all or talk to any of my other Drs about my case and the severity of my injuries he is a know it all who was dangerously using me like a lab rat to do experimental reasurch would not recommend him he has no ethics

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

There is no dignity in being perminatly disabled this office needs to stop charging people to ignore and degrade them when there is no other choice but to be pain managed perminatly disabled people have enough problems just getting by without being talk to like addicts and head games they think it is all in our heads that we are in pain they try to send you to phyciratry for brain washing and hypnotizing because it is all in your head and you must be crazy I have dealt with my losses of being able to not do much after many surgeries to keep from being parilized perminatly I believe in God am not sure why everything has happened to me that has but it must be part of Gods plan maybe God will make things happen to some of the people in this office so they will become less discriminating and more respectful towards perminatly disabled people I believe what comes around goes around I pray for them to have compassion towards the perminatly disabled before it's to late for them to redeem themselves in Gods eye if we judge others we will have a judgment by God to teach us a lesson put upon us since I don't wish these people harm I pray for them to become less judgmental and more tolerant or get into a different line of work and stop discriminating and degrading permanently disabled they no not what damage mentality and physically they are doing I hope that some of the people see this from this office and pray with me for guidance

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Don't know wether to trust the praktes

No one seam to be able to get any facts right including the Dr have seen the office twice and took plenty of my records and medical history on the second appointment was asked same questions again I already was asked the called by this office the day after the appointment and asked the same question again then talked to rudely by one of the main nurses very disrespectful I am just a number without a face have to wonder if any one in this office really care about me as a perminatly disabled person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

Had pain in my legs

I got a set of shots for my legs going numb did a GREAT job.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

NOT A PAIN MANAGEMENT DOCTOR

he push high price shots and then refurs you to his buddys so they can get there share of your money.He thinks so little of you he will not get you off work.Said he has no time to deal with it some doctor go to streetsfor pain help you will not get it HERE

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

dont waste your time and money

after high price shots he could not care less about your PAIN

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

First appt seemed good but quickly downhill from there. I had two different injections done and both times still a high level of pain. I called in tears almost begging for relief. I was given nerve blocker which I couldn't tolerate, muscle relaxer that had no affect then a glorified Advil prescription which also did not touch my pain. I actually had to seek relief at the ER my pain was so high. Staff doesn't seem to care and treated like a drug seeker! He can clearly see the bulging disc on my MRI! The nurse told me to take 3,200 mg Advil a day AND 3,000 mg Tylenol for my pain! How ridiculous! I have a history of ulcers. Very unprofessional and doesn't seem to care about your pain unless you are over 80!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Not great

Can never get in to see him when I'm actually in pain. Always take no less than 2 weeks or more from call to appointment date. Then he just goes through the motions and doesn't really seem to care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Zumbar did nothing for my pain. He advised me to pray and do yoga! Complete waste of time and money! I have damage to several discs that are in-operable. After several visits, he prescribed low dose of tramadol to shut me up. It had NO effect on my pain. He's an idiot!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Started out good. He listened and gave the best solution at that time. Received injections and medication. But after time to get an appointment a month or so later was hopeful to get one. Never fully got relief. I told him I needed something stronger for pain and did not receive it. After all my insurance had covered I could not afford I visit. I told staff I would pay but staff and nurse very rude. Wanted to talk to me behind door. Shame on you both. Front desk acted like payment was coming our if her pocket. For the doctor isn't there an oath you take as a doctor ? To treat people with dignity and respect . Would not recommend to anyone

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

treat you like an addict from the start Belittle you and embarrass you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

I absolutely love Dr. Zumbar!! He's the only Dr that confirmed what was wrong with me. He's also the only Dr who worked and worked with me until we found a solution.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zachary Zumbar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norwalk, OH.

  • Dr. Nick Mulchin

    Dr. Nick Mulchin

    Anesthesiology

    Norwalk, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. James Marsh Jr

    Anesthesiology

    Norwalk, OH 0 mi

    6
  • Dr. Clyde Barrett Jr

    Dr. Clyde Barrett Jr

    Anesthesiology

    Norwalk, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14