Dr. Zachary Zumbar MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Norwalk, OH

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.8)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no dignity in being perminatly disabled this office needs to stop charging people to ignore and degrade them when there is no other choice but to be pain managed perminatly disabled people have enough problems just getting by without being talk to like addicts and head games they think it is all in our heads that we are in pain they try to send you to phyciratry for brain washing and hypnotizing because it is all in your head and you must be crazy I have dealt with my losses of being able to not do much after many surgeries to keep from being parilized perminatly I believe in God am not sure why everything has happened to me that has but it must be part of Gods plan maybe God will make things happen to some of the people in this office so they will become less discriminating and more respectful towards perminatly disabled people I believe what comes around goes around I pray for them to have compassion towards the perminatly disabled before it's to late for them to redeem themselves in Gods eye if we judge others we will have a judgment by God to teach us a lesson put upon us since I don't wish these people harm I pray for them to become less judgmental and more tolerant or get into a different line of work and stop discriminating and degrading permanently disabled they no not what damage mentality and physically they are doing I hope that some of the people see this from this office and pray with me for guidance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Don't know wether to trust the praktes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one seam to be able to get any facts right including the Dr have seen the office twice and took plenty of my records and medical history on the second appointment was asked same questions again I already was asked the called by this office the day after the appointment and asked the same question again then talked to rudely by one of the main nurses very disrespectful I am just a number without a face have to wonder if any one in this office really care about me as a perminatly disabled person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Had pain in my legs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got a set of shots for my legs going numb did a GREAT job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
NOT A PAIN MANAGEMENT DOCTOR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he push high price shots and then refurs you to his buddys so they can get there share of your money.He thinks so little of you he will not get you off work.Said he has no time to deal with it some doctor go to streetsfor pain help you will not get it HERE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
dont waste your time and money
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after high price shots he could not care less about your PAIN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appt seemed good but quickly downhill from there. I had two different injections done and both times still a high level of pain. I called in tears almost begging for relief. I was given nerve blocker which I couldn't tolerate, muscle relaxer that had no affect then a glorified Advil prescription which also did not touch my pain. I actually had to seek relief at the ER my pain was so high. Staff doesn't seem to care and treated like a drug seeker! He can clearly see the bulging disc on my MRI! The nurse told me to take 3,200 mg Advil a day AND 3,000 mg Tylenol for my pain! How ridiculous! I have a history of ulcers. Very unprofessional and doesn't seem to care about your pain unless you are over 80!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Not great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can never get in to see him when I'm actually in pain. Always take no less than 2 weeks or more from call to appointment date. Then he just goes through the motions and doesn't really seem to care

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Zumbar did nothing for my pain. He advised me to pray and do yoga! Complete waste of time and money! I have damage to several discs that are in-operable. After several visits, he prescribed low dose of tramadol to shut me up. It had NO effect on my pain. He's an idiot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started out good. He listened and gave the best solution at that time. Received injections and medication. But after time to get an appointment a month or so later was hopeful to get one. Never fully got relief. I told him I needed something stronger for pain and did not receive it. After all my insurance had covered I could not afford I visit. I told staff I would pay but staff and nurse very rude. Wanted to talk to me behind door. Shame on you both. Front desk acted like payment was coming our if her pocket. For the doctor isn't there an oath you take as a doctor ? To treat people with dignity and respect . Would not recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
treat you like an addict from the start Belittle you and embarrass you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Zumbar!! He's the only Dr that confirmed what was wrong with me. He's also the only Dr who worked and worked with me until we found a solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
where did the good dr. an staff go???????????/
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been seeing this dr. for over 2 years now. he started out as a great dr. caring, compassionate... took his time with me an even considered my input of my care. His office and staff at Fisher-Titus were totally above an beyond... they were awesome! BUT..... then he joined the samaritan pain clinic in Ashland, Ohio an their staff, since this everything has changed!!! Mainly the dr. and staff. The dr, has now started being another bullying, needle happy, money grubber, as so many of these drs, appear to be in this profession. For example he did a $20,000 plus procedure that i had done 2 other times by other drs. He led me to believe if i did not have this done he would no longer treat me. Even then I still held on to hope that he would go back to being a caring dr. Well needless to say that has not happened. When I seen him a few times after that on my appts. He no longer even asked how I was doing, He just started telling me.... this is what we are going to do.. to me it felt like he was saying this is how i am going to make my money today. I even caught him in lies, and contradicting himself. It got to when I left his office I would cry from the way he treated me, an did not even care about my pain, that I still had. As for the staff, they also seem uncaring, with the exception of one. Hopefully the dr. realizes his change, an corrects it before it is too late. My rating is based on Dr. Zumber an his staff in Ashland, it has nothing to do with the Fisher- Titus office an staff!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zachary Zumbar, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwalk, OH.