The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zafar Parvez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 12
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
30 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zafar Parvez?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Horrible surgery

Posted on March 6th, 2017

My surgery was an absolute nightmare !!!! This doctor left the country while he infected me after trying to repair leaks in my intestines . Please I urge you to seek another surgeon

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RNY GASTRIC BYPASS

Posted on November 23rd, 2011

At his office iv never waited more then 20 mins. Staff is overall helpful and have knowledge. Had surgery at clovis community. Dr parzaz was great getting my nerves down and made me feel good. Staff at hospital were overall good.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hernia

Posted on July 1st, 2011

I made an appointment via phone call and he called me back to dicuss my hernia....we talked at length and he answered all of the questions and concerns that I had.

Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD DOCTOR WITH ME, BUT NEGLECTED WITH NIECE

Posted on June 7th, 2011

DR. PARVEZ DID MY BYPASS SURGERY AROUND 6 TO 7 YEARS AGO AND I DID GOOD. BUT I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH HIM FOR DOING MY NIECE'S BYPASS SURGURY 2 YEARS AGO CAUSE HE LEFT THE LEFT THE WHOLE FAMILY WITH A BIG SORROW. MY NIECE NEVER WALKED OUT OF THE HOSPITAL BECAUSE SHE DIED ON THE FIRST TRY OF GETTING OUT OF BED TO WALK AROUND, HER STAPLE BUSTED AND SHE DIED. I THINK THAT WAS DUE TO NEGLECTION

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unreliable and not a man of his word

Posted on February 27th, 2011

This surgeon made a telephone appointment conference with me and then did not show up, no effort by him or his staff to notify me. Then he tells me he will phone me and does not. Unreliable and not a man of his word, no honor.If his surgery skills are like his behavior with patients BEWARE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon, Wonderful Man

Posted on November 20th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zafar Parvez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gallup, NM.