Dr. Zafar Parvez MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Gallup, NM

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-1.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Horrible surgery
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery was an absolute nightmare !!!! This doctor left the country while he infected me after trying to repair leaks in my intestines . Please I urge you to seek another surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
RNY GASTRIC BYPASS
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At his office iv never waited more then 20 mins. Staff is overall helpful and have knowledge. Had surgery at clovis community. Dr parzaz was great getting my nerves down and made me feel good. Staff at hospital were overall good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Hernia
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I made an appointment via phone call and he called me back to dicuss my hernia....we talked at length and he answered all of the questions and concerns that I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
GOOD DOCTOR WITH ME, BUT NEGLECTED WITH NIECE
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. PARVEZ DID MY BYPASS SURGERY AROUND 6 TO 7 YEARS AGO AND I DID GOOD. BUT I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH HIM FOR DOING MY NIECE'S BYPASS SURGURY 2 YEARS AGO CAUSE HE LEFT THE LEFT THE WHOLE FAMILY WITH A BIG SORROW. MY NIECE NEVER WALKED OUT OF THE HOSPITAL BECAUSE SHE DIED ON THE FIRST TRY OF GETTING OUT OF BED TO WALK AROUND, HER STAPLE BUSTED AND SHE DIED. I THINK THAT WAS DUE TO NEGLECTION
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Unreliable and not a man of his word
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This surgeon made a telephone appointment conference with me and then did not show up, no effort by him or his staff to notify me. Then he tells me he will phone me and does not. Unreliable and not a man of his word, no honor.If his surgery skills are like his behavior with patients BEWARE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Excellent Surgeon, Wonderful Man
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zafar Parvez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gallup, NM.