ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zaheer Aslam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zaheer Aslam?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zaheer Aslam?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Dr. Aslam is a Wonderful Doctor!

Dr. Aslam is the Very Best Psychiatrist I've ever been to! He's so kind, compassionate and professional! Dr. Aslam is so easy to talk with and you can just see the kindness and understanding in his eyes and I'm so happy that I found him. I wouldn't trade him for anyone. Crystal, his Manager, is also great as well!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Are you lokking for a great psychiatrist that LISTENS to you?

I have been struggling the last 5 years with major depressive disorder, social anxiety with agoraphobia and adult ADHD. Dr. Aslam LISTENED to me as I told him, what I was currently taking, what I had taken in the past, what worked, what didn't and he took it from there. He changed a few things and it did take a few months to find the exact medications and exact dosages to get me stabilized. I have not felt this well in over 3 years. He is a wonderful psychiatrist and he LISTENS to you and takes everything that you have to say when he makes his decision on changing/adjusting your medications. His beside manner is bar none and you can tell he really does care about getting you feeling the best that you can feel while under his care. His staff is great. Very understanding, efficient, prompt and easy to talk to if there is some kind of issue (billing, appointment changes, etc) if something comes up. You wait time is always about 10 to 15 minutes. He works efficiently yet thoroughly. He WILL help you. One of the top 2 psychiatrists that I have had over the last 20 years by far. So, if you are struggling with your mental health, Dr. Aslam is the doctor you MUST see for the best help you can get in and around Fort Myers.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

Great Doctor who actually listens instead of just changing everything.

Everyone Crystal, Jeanmarie Aleski and Dr. Aslam make going to this office enjoyable. If you use Medicare you know how hard QUALITY CARE is. If your looking for a Dr. who listens and weighs what u say mixed w his exstensive exsperience you found it here. I sometimes in other offices felt like I wasn't heard or flatly ignored. If you take the time to educate yourself on your illness or the medication your requesting then bring yourself to the appointment armed w this knowledge you will be able to articulate your needs and not shut down when it's most important to advocate for yourself. You will be met with the same amount of dedication to your specific needs from Dr. Aslams. These guys are on our side. Good guys.. Definitely the best addiction specialists office in SW Florida!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Excellent.

He helped me beyond words. I'm thankful for his professionalism and expertise. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Great doctor, very knowledgeable and understanding. I wish his practice accepted my insuranced though. But overall great experience and I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

Love doctor Aslam, I see him every Wednesday and he's a great doctor and I would recommend him for anybody that needs that type of help I'd give him a 5-star rating all the way. Thank you an ID recommend him to anyone that need psych help.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

GREAT, EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE DOCTOR

He's a great and very intelligent Doctor who has a very in-depth knowledge of both psychiatric disorders as well as chemical dependence (Dual diagnosis). Again, very knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Excellence

This doctor has treated me for over a year. Diagnosis is precise, always has time for my questions, available during crisis. He is everything a professional psychiatrist should be. I can honestly say he has saved my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Happy I found this Doctor!

I made an appointment with Dr. Aslam for his addiction specialist services and buprenorphine treatment. He was very nice and also very knowledgeable about addiction and buprenorphine (unlike most buprenorphine doctors in Fort Myers). I felt very comfortable speaking with him and he did not come off as judge mental in any way. He seemed like he really cared and that he wanted me to succeed rather than viewing me as just another patient to make money off of.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Dr Aslam Zaheer is the best

Dr Aslam is awsome. I have seen many doctors over the years so I know what I am talking about. He listens, and treats me with respect and the correct medicaition which has turned my life around. I am grateful that I am now his patient. I would recommend Dr Aslam to anyone. He is truely the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zaheer Aslam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Jorge Diaz

    Psychiatry, Residency

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Nelson Hernandez

    Dr. Nelson Hernandez

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (21)
    28
  • Dr. Britt Stroud

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.06 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    12