Overall Review

4.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Preoperatively I was happy with care. Post op I felt like less attention was given to my care and I didn't feel as confident in the care I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Most caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Srour is the most caring & honest doctor I have ever met!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest, knowledgeable, liked his office and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had suffered from vertigo for 2 years, going from a doctor's office to another with no answers or benefit. He treated me for crystals in my ear in 30 minutes office visit. I have my life back again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
I liked his care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr Srour for snoring issues. My wife pushed me to go. I expected him talking about breathing machine or surgery. He diagnosed my sinuses to be the problem. I am taking allergy shots and nose medicine. I feel great , my wife is happy , I did not have to have surgery or breathing machine. All good except some wait time 10-20 min each time. I guess he is very busy for a reason. Totally worth it . I did read some comments about copays and deductibles, didn't have any of these issues , I guess it is that person's sucky insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Tonsil, nasal and sinus surgery 8/12/11
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr. Srour from a co-worker. He is detailed, friendly and diagnoses the real problem going on in there. I just had the surgery yesterday and I already feel pretty good. I had several problems and we looked at every possible option before resorting to surgery. Since I am an adult I was warned this may be a hard surgery for an adult and it was my decision. None of my othere doctors bothered to even suggest a tonsilectamy removal. I went to him because I had chronic sinus infections for over 4 months straight. The only bad thing I can say is he does take a while to see you once you get back into the waiting room, be prepared for that but its worth the wait if can help you. He is a terrific Dr. highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
I am very pleased , saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have started 4 months ago with a bad neck pain. I have seen a dozen of doctors , you name the specialty. I have seen 2 ENT Docs in the area, they got me a CT of my neck and showed a deep nodule in my neck . They all wanted to operate, the problem is that this was called on the CT report " clinically insignificant" so why I am put for 4-5 hours surgery , taking huge risks including a risk of stroke , never to eat or speak normally ever again. Guess what ! it was in infection that Dr Srour treated with antibiotics, the nodule disappeared also the pain. The strange thing is that my cat gave it to me : " Cat's scratch disease" . Never knew that my feisty cat will cause me that much trouble ... anyhow that was in the past . It took only 2 office visits , NO SURGERY .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
Horrific - Never Again
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Watch out....he charges all follow-up visits as surgeries. Not only do you have to pay your specialist co-pay every week....but your full deductible and 20 additional percent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had T & A surgery, everything went great, except the 2 hour wait (at the hospital) prior to his surgery. I asked the nurses why we were waiting sooooo long and they said Dr. Srour overloads his surgery schedule. Office appointments are a different story....never waited more than 10 minutes and we are there quite often. Very caring and to the point, knowledgeable of treatment options. Would highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2009
I can smell again
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nose polyps since 8-9 years. I had 5 sinus surgeries before Igot to him. He started me on allergy drops. As promised, after 6-9 months of treatment I got my smell back.Polyps under control, NO SURGERY. I am very happy that I am out ofthis sinus surgeries nightmare that lasted 8 years .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zaher Srour, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hanover, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Bret Sobota

22 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Manning

32 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brent Yoder

10 years experience

3.9 of 5