ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zahid Akram Is this you?
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zahid Akram?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

i am a 73 yrs old man that fall alot went to see him ibang in wall and fell in the chair , he said he watch me going down the stepsand there are no steps in both office thought i was faking it gave me a bad report to my family doctor why would doctor giive me such a bad report when i wasn't faking it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

won't go back

Arrived early to fill out 8 pages of info and was finished in time for appointment. Finally saw Dr. over an hour after scheduled time. Was supposed to be getting breathing test, instead he asked why i was there? Asked most of the questions I had already completed and prescribed nose spray for congestion. Said needed another appointment for test. It apears from the reviews, I'm not the first. Wonder what they billed Medicare for?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2013

Would never recommend to anyone !!! Terrible bedside manner !!!!! Diagnosis without any blood work at all !!!!! Spent very little time with you & rarely looked at you during each visit. Was very intensive about treatment, just kept trying more drugs, with no signs of improvement for four months. What test preformed were done incorrectly, with no real answers as to what was going on. Felt like he was only after his copayment. After four months had to start all over with a new doctor, with great results in the first two visits. Never had such a disappointing experience with a so called specialest in my life !!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Caution - Local anesthetic vs General for Thoracentesis

This doctor likes to do the Thoracentesisin person rather than delegating the work. Somwhat admirable BUT he likes to use a local anesthesia, which he states is "adequate" Well HE'S WRONG it hurts like a mother and I'll never do that again; either general anesthesia or go home.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Dr Akram spends as much time with you as needed. He never makes you fell rushed and he is a very caring person. You can call and the staff will find some way to squeeze you in anytime.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. He does not listen, and ignores a patient's other treating physician's diagnoses & advice, treatment plans, prescriptions without consultion with them. He is condescending, arrogant, subjective rather than objective. His office notes are not accurate; he upcodes, caution: his office staff tries to overcharge on co-payments. Follow up /follow through care is difficult to obtain. Also,I was misdiagnosed (underdiagnosed) & he used improper/wrong ICD coding when billing my insurance. ( He submitted bills with codes for a completely different reason than why I had been there, which is fraud)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

2.3 Rating

July 26th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zahid Akram is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Port Richey, FL.

  • Dr. Amir Noorani

    Dr. Amir Noorani

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    New Port Richey, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    40
  • Dr. Imran Khan

    Dr. Imran Khan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    New Port Richey, FL 0 mi

    3.2
    (126)
    26
  • Dr. Pierre Puente

    Internal Medicine

    New Port Richey, FL 0.02 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    12