Dr. Zahid Zafar MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine McKinney, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.4 (-2.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 34.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Good luck!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office wait time is always in excess of an hour and most cases closer to two hours. Oftentimes I never see Dr Zafar. On more than one occasion the staff just refilled my prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Extremely long wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is not unusual to wait almost 2 hours to see Dr Zafar. In most cases when he is running late I never see him. I either see the pa or no one at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Refused to see infectious patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I contracted mumps from my granddaughter. I called Dr Zafars office to notify them and they scheduled an appointment for the following afternoon. I waited in the car and my wife waited in the waiting room. After an hour (not unusual for Dr Zafar) my wife wAs told she needed to take me to er because I was contagious. Er visit cost over$1000 as opposed to $40 office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thoughtful and knowledgeable. Listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Not for me.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited this doctor several times over the past year. I've received contradictory information from him and his PA. The PA will GOOGLE medicine and ask me what medicine I'd like to take. Dr. Zafar doesn't listen to me and doesn't address my questions. Instead I get lectured by him about my weight each time I'm in the office- despite the fact that I've asked multiple times about problems. All of my problems are "solved" with a new prescription, not searching for the cause of the problem. He spends more time looking at the computer than talking to me. I will be finding a new doctor. However, the staff is incredibly friendly and kind. It's always easy to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office and the best doctors !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor not only listens but he is attentive to your need and he is not one to just write you a prescription without understanding your problem. I had this doctor since 2007 and my grandparents started seeing Zahid as their Primary Care Provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fantastic doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Docotr ran late and left without seeing us
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my granmother for an appointment with Dr. Zafar and he was running late. It was 2 1/2 hours total before we were helped in the room.My grandmother had always had to be seen by nurse practioners and with her new insurance she could see a doctor. I was happy about that. Dr. Zafar came highly recommended and I was looking forward to this visit.We were very patient with the wait and we were the last ones there over the lunch hour. We waited in the room and instead of Dr. Zafar we got the nurse praactioner. Dr. Zafar had left and left us to see the nurse practioner on our first and very long visit there. Even though he ran late he left before we could be seen. It would have been nice if he came and introduced himself to us and explained he needed lunch or whatever it was and that we would be left in good hands. In the nurse practioners defense, she was great. That's beside the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Reeka RN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work with Dr. Zafar. I think he is EXCELLENT! Love the accuracy of diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2009
Thorough, concise. Excellent follow-up & understanding of what is needed.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a doctor who listens, cares andis knowledgeable. Felt confident that Iwas in good hands, someone I could workwith.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2009
The best in McKinney
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zafar and his staff are the most caring in the medical field. You may have to wait, but it is worth the wait. He is very thorough and spends as much time with you as needed no matter how many are in the waiting room. He has been our doctor for over 10 years and we adore him. He is so kind and loving to his senior patients. Consider yourself lucky if you have him for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zahid Zafar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.