Dr. Zahid Zafar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thoughtful and knowledgeable. Listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Not for me.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited this doctor several times over the past year. I've received contradictory information from him and his PA. The PA will GOOGLE medicine and ask me what medicine I'd like to take. Dr. Zafar doesn't listen to me and doesn't address my questions. Instead I get lectured by him about my weight each time I'm in the office- despite the fact that I've asked multiple times about problems. All of my problems are "solved" with a new prescription, not searching for the cause of the problem. He spends more time looking at the computer than talking to me. I will be finding a new doctor. However, the staff is incredibly friendly and kind. It's always easy to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office and the best doctors !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor not only listens but he is attentive to your need and he is not one to just write you a prescription without understanding your problem. I had this doctor since 2007 and my grandparents started seeing Zahid as their Primary Care Provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fantastic doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Docotr ran late and left without seeing us
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my granmother for an appointment with Dr. Zafar and he was running late. It was 2 1/2 hours total before we were helped in the room.My grandmother had always had to be seen by nurse practioners and with her new insurance she could see a doctor. I was happy about that. Dr. Zafar came highly recommended and I was looking forward to this visit.We were very patient with the wait and we were the last ones there over the lunch hour. We waited in the room and instead of Dr. Zafar we got the nurse praactioner. Dr. Zafar had left and left us to see the nurse practioner on our first and very long visit there. Even though he ran late he left before we could be seen. It would have been nice if he came and introduced himself to us and explained he needed lunch or whatever it was and that we would be left in good hands. In the nurse practioners defense, she was great. That's beside the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Reeka RN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work with Dr. Zafar. I think he is EXCELLENT! Love the accuracy of diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2009
Thorough, concise. Excellent follow-up & understanding of what is needed.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a doctor who listens, cares andis knowledgeable. Felt confident that Iwas in good hands, someone I could workwith.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2009
The best in McKinney
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zafar and his staff are the most caring in the medical field. You may have to wait, but it is worth the wait. He is very thorough and spends as much time with you as needed no matter how many are in the waiting room. He has been our doctor for over 10 years and we adore him. He is so kind and loving to his senior patients. Consider yourself lucky if you have him for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2009
Dr. Zafar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Normal doctors office: Long waits, rude receptionist, feel like I am a burden to the staff, once in the office you have to wait even more for the Dr., Dr. doesnt care just give you meds and out the door. Dr. Zafars office: Totally different. Receptionist is nice and friendly, staff is welcoming and helpful, fast and efficient so the wait isnt to long, Dr. comes in pretty fast after you have been taken to the back, he listens to your concerns and explains what you should and shouldn't do, as well as explains the medicine he prescribes so that you understand what you are taking and what side-effects you may experience. I have never felt like I was a bother at this office like I have at so many other offices, the office is busy but always polite and you never feel like they are to busy to take care of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zahid Zafar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Reziuddin Siddique

19 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Faisal Wahid

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Syed Aziz

27 years experience

2.6 of 5