Dr. Zaid Khalil MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
TOO BUSY FOR THEIR OWN GOOD
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Khalil since 1992 and we have loved him for years; however, now they will not answer the phone, if they do they do not have any appointments, and if you walk in they make you sit for hours. The staff is acting very unprofessional and operating the office in very unprofessional ways. Its a shame b/c the Dr. is actually a very nice man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Professional and Caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family has been going to Dr. Khalil for about 10 years. We find him to be professional, caring and able to diagnose and refer patients better than any other doctor we have had. We feel very lucky to have found Dr. Khalil and will continue to go to him as his caring attitude never changes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best that, we have ever seen........god bless him and his family,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Horrible experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If there is a zero star, I will give this practice a zero star. I have to admit that I'm not in the best position to say how good or how bad this doctor is, because after two weeks trying to schedule my appointment, I still have not been admitted yet!!! I first scheduled my appointment last Thursday. The lady asked me to come in before 9:00am (they open at 9:00 am) because I'm a new patient. It snowed last Wednesday, but I didn't get any cancellation notice, and when I called in Thursday morning, they have the same regular voicemail (we open today at 9:00am). So I made a really hard effort to drive there. Office was closed, no one was there. I waited for an hour in case they were just delayed, no one came in. I also left several messages, hoping they would at least check voicemails. No response. So I left really frustrated.I called in again Friday, and left voicemails. Again, no one called me back. I tried a few times this week too. No reaponses. I'm so frustrated and I don't know what I did wrong and why they just keep ignoring me.The reason I need to see the doctor was because I was feeling naucious, but after two weeks, I don't feel it anymore. If a doctor can't provide care to patient in time, it doesn't really matter how good he is. I couldn't imagine having someone like this doctor to be my family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I hate doctors, nurses and their offices. But Dr. Khalil is really amazing and I like going to see him as my PCP. Dr. Khalil would spend time talking about the problem but he would also ask if everything else is okay. I really feel that he cares a lot about his patients. He is truly a professional and I hope all the doctors are like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There should be a rating higher for Dr. Khalil. He is a true outstanding professional and even a better human being. Thank you Dr. Khalil for taking such great care of our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Happy Patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khalil is wonderful, patient, and makes you feel comfortable. My husband and I are both patients and are both very satisfied. The support staff are very friendly and helpful (contrary to some common reputation of support staff at medical facilities.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Thank you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for being our doctor..May God bless you,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Caring and thorough and understanding doctor with vey gentle unhurried manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Meticulous, caring and smart. Noticed my illness and accurately diagnosed it even without me complaining of any pain. He has saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zaid Khalil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vienna, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Mackie

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Micha Joffee

16 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Dappen

37 years experience

4.7 of 5