ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zaki Moin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zaki Moin?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

Not impressed with Dr. Moin!

I was seen by Dr. Moin when my regular psychiatrist was out of the country. I have never seen a doctor that was so frustrating to deal with. If you are going to treat Americans, you should have some basic knowledge of American culture. And the last thing I had to have Dr. Moin do is fill out my disability certification. My work kept sending it back because he left a lot of fields blank. I couldn't get my disability compensation until it was complete, fortunately I received my annual bonus around that time or my cash flow would have been in a world of hurt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

He listens and spends time with his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Rude staff

Dr. Moin is ok, he could spend a bit more time with me, I felt like I'm rushed out after the usual hi how's everything going for you today routine. The major complaint is the staff, very rude and condescending, but the woman I talk to on the phone is the worst, very rude. I'm searching for another doctor solely because of the staff, they are terrible.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Excellent!!! Reassuring!! Helpful!!!

I started going for postpartum depression and ADHD. He knows a lot about the right medicine for you to take. He prescribed perfectly and I am very happy with my result. He request follow ups to make sure that everything is working, and gives you advice on what you need to do outside of just taking medicine. Like a whole program. I have referred him to 4 others and they are pleased as well. I did not give bad stars on the wait time due to the fact that he will spend the necessary time with each individual instead of kicking patients out of the door. The office staff does not appear very happy, but really how would you feel looking at that all day everyday.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

WAY Overrated

I was a patient of Dr. Moin for a total of 8 appointments before I came to my senses and moved on. Out of those 8 appointments, only once was my wait time under and hour (still 45 min). The final straw was when after I had been sitting there for 45 min I found out that the lady next to me was also waiting for Moin and had the exact same appointment time as me. As it turned out FOUR other people in the room were ALSO waiting for Moin and were scheduled at the same time as us. I quickly asked for a refund to my CC and left the building. His practice of scheduling SEVERAL patients at the same time in and effort to increase profits while being completely unconcerned about THEIR time is completely unprofessional. On a separate occasion I had been waiting for 25 minutes when I overheard the receptionist tell another patient that Moin wasn't even in the building! Soon another Doctor came out and began asking if we wanted HER to see us, due to the fact that there were SO many people waiting for him. 30 minutes later when he arrived he began rushing people in and out to "catch up" with the normal 3 or 4 scheduled patients. I think my total time in his office once called was around 15 minutes before he scribbled a script and sent me on my way. He didn't hear a word I said. I don't think I was ever in his office longer than 30 min.What's amazing is the sign in front stating that if you fail to notify THEM on time about a appointment cancellation YOU get fined. $75 please. Crazy. If you are considering seeing this doctor I would SERIOUSLY reconsider.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

great Dr.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zaki Moin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, TX.

  • Dr. Ateka Zaki

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Richmond, TX 0 mi

    3.0
    (35)
    26
  • Dr. Hemant Patel

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Richmond, TX 3.45 mi

    28
  • Dr. Ethel Zapata-Bluhm

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Richmond, TX 3.45 mi

    12