The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zakirhusain Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zakirhusain Patel?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zakirhusain Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.2 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Love our family doctor!

He is wonderful! Matter of fact he treats my entire family, four generations. Very pleased indeed! He is so observant to our individual needs! He is a very busy doctor but he never forgets who I am, what I need, or anything. I would recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

was a patient

I was going to Dr. Patel for swelling problems and he never did anything for me but offered me meds for depression...which I didn't need for swelling! I now go to a Dr. that has found my problem/thyroid problems and now on meds that is working and I now feel so much better. I really advise for no one to go to him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

I have been seeing Dr Patel for 3 yrs. and will never go back. I rec'd a letter saying I had a medical condition he was unable to address. Just an excuse to drop both my husband and myself. I will find a better doctor, who actually has a real bookkeeper who can fill claims in a timely fashion.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

This Dr. Tried to give me medicine I didn't need. I don't see how & why he is a Dr. I wouldn't take my dog to him!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

I will never go back!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

I will never go back! He has very bad bedside manners! Not Caring at all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2009

Good Experience

Dr. Patel is an excellent doctor. The wait time is minimal, however he spends significant time in the exam room and covers all bases. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zakirhusain Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

  • Dr. Krzysztof Lewandowski

    Dr. Krzysztof Lewandowski

    Internal Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    36
  • Dr. Marwan Obid

    Dr. Marwan Obid

    Internal Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0.16 mi

    3.5
    (35)
    40
  • Dr. Christopher Jones

    Internal Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0.60 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10