ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zakwan Mahjoub Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zakwan Mahjoub?

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zakwan Mahjoub?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Emergency life saver

I came to Emergency completely out of breath and feeling so sick. It was determined that I had bilateral pulmonary embolisms (blood clots). Dr. Mahjoob spoke very calmly to me and told me that I needed to have medication injected into the clots to break them up, and that he would do that during a catherization. He quickly and calmly met me in the cath lab and performed the procedure without a blip. The clots started breaking up immediately and I could breathe again. He saw me each day in the hospital. A followup visit came the following week at his his home office, which was beautiful and spotless. He has performed 3 more diagnostic tests right in his office, where he has all required equipment and diagnostic machines. He saved my life, as I was surely headed to death with those clots. I have complete confidence and respect for him and am so glad I ended up in his capable hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Great Bedside manner
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Very through

Dr. Mahjoub was very professional and was very through. He had already read the results of the tests I had before he came into th e room. He recommended an event monitor so he could see how often I was feeling symptoms. I hope to get good news when I see him in a couple weeks!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Dr. M., always seemed so busy. I could tell if I asked to many questions because he would always inch toward the door at that time/the end of my visit. I once told him I didn't like the side effects of my medication and he told me that he was thinking about ADDING a medication and INCREASING the one I was complaining about (he did both). Recently, I thought I was having an adverse reaction to my medication so I called the office. They did not give him my message. They only scheduled me a visit, which was three weeks out. So I left a message for the nurse. It took two days for the nurse to return my call. When she finally called me, guess she needed to complete her conversation with a friend in the office, before starting a conversation with me. After she finished her previous conversation, I informed her of my symptoms. Her only advice was to stop taking the medication and just wait for my doctors appointment which was still three weeks out. At my last visit I waited in the lobby for nearly an hour without being seen. I approached the desk and asked to reschedule, the nurse said she was surprised because he usually "catches up" by this time. The next available date was "double-booked" also and she had no idea if I would be seen close to my scheduled time. I am looking for a new cardiologist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Hear attack from blocked LAD - Emergency Care

Dr. Mahjoub is excellent cardiologist- especially when it matters the most - under emergency conditions. He's a life saver. After care following an emergency (heart attack) is non-negotiable if you are a patient of Dr. Mahjoub. He's dedicated to getting you back to a quality of life and overall heart health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Long wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zakwan Mahjoub is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Farouk Salahi

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Rochester Hills, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Divakar Pai

    Dr. Divakar Pai

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rochester Hills, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Rajendra Prasad

    Dr. Rajendra Prasad

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Rochester Hills, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    46