ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Zalman Starosta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Zalman Starosta?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Zalman Starosta?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

A very knowledgeable doctor

Has been this doctor's patient for five years. I would highly recommend that doctor as a primary care physician and an endocrinologist. Very attentive, sharp doctor. Nice office inside, nice and caring staff. wait time sometimes may be long though as the doctor is very popular.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Very good doctor

Dr. Starosta really took the time to listen patients and explain everything quite well, and did not rush to prescribe unnecessary medication.Someone I can trust to be my regular endocrinologist. Friendly office staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

knowledgeable specialist

I came to the doctor for a consult regarding my thyroid problems. The doctor was very helpful, listened to me, responded to all my questions and immediately sent me for a blood test and a sonogram. both were done in the office during my visit. now have to wait for the results. hope for the good ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

grat doctor

doctor starosta is the best doctor in brooklyn

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Everything Was Just Terrible ! F-
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

remove from office

yes its true! the most unpleasant and unprofessional person in the office - irinaDoctor please protect your patients!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2012

WOW

I never thought that the secretary can be so unpleasant and rude her name is IrinaBut the doctor is the BEST in the world! The Real Doctor-Endocrinology!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2012

Doctor is amazing

the doctor is amazing, professional!if you have any endo problem WELCOM!one problem is THE TOO OLD SECRETARY (try to make appointment when she has day off) in the front!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

MD

to much spend a time with patient!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Zalman Starosta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Edward Pineles

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    42
  • Dr Gary Gorodokin

    Dr Gary Gorodokin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (41)
    27
  • Dr. Leonid Goldin

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45