Dr. Zane Lazer MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Parkersburg, WV

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    33%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Awesome Staff and Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff that works for Dr. Lazer were very, very, nice as well as Dr. Lazer. He did mine and my husbands cataract surgery. I had an amazing outcome with my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
One of the best eye doctors around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both the office staff and surgery staff of Dr. Lazers offices have been excellent. Dr. Lazer has been very good as well, he even called to check on me . I have great vision after having cataract surgery in both eyes. I can see people at a distance now, it's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
One of the best eye doctors around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both the office staff and surgery staff of Dr. Lazers offices have been excellent. Dr. Lazer has been very good as well, he even called to check on me . I have great vision after having cataract surgery in both eyes. I can see people at a distance now, it's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Great Eye Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cataract surgery done by Dr. Lazer. The outcome was amazing. I can't wait to get my other eye done. Dr. Lazer and his staff are all very warm and welcoming. I felt that Dr. Lazer explained everything in great detail to me so that I knew what to expect - all of my questions were thoroughly answered. He even called me the night of my surgery to see how I was doing. Things like that are what makes me really appreciate the care I receive at The Eye MDs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Excellent Results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Some of these are not really important criteria to review a surgeon. The important thing is RESULTS and Dr.Lazer is super excellent in the results category. I am thankful for his intelligence, hard work to gain the experience in surgery that he has, and his expertise. It's true he does not try to make a personal connection with his patients, which makes things slightly awkward. But he knows what he is doing, and he is pleasant enough. That's all that matters. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Money Grubber
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No interest in patients beyond money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zane Lazer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Parkersburg, WV.