The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zane Lazer Is this you?
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zane Lazer?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Dr. Laser, The Best!!!

I am most impressed with my surgery performed by Dr. Zane Lazer. He was recommended to me by a friend, and every compliment mentioned to me turned out to be absolutely true.....and then some. I can now, in turn, also recommend Dr. Lazer to others by using multiple superlatives, and Dr. Lazer would be worthy of all of them. As I stated in the headline, Dr. Lazer is the best!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Awesome Staff and Doctor

The office staff that works for Dr. Lazer were very, very, nice as well as Dr. Lazer. He did mine and my husbands cataract surgery. I had an amazing outcome with my surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

One of the best eye doctors around

Both the office staff and surgery staff of Dr. Lazers offices have been excellent. Dr. Lazer has been very good as well, he even called to check on me . I have great vision after having cataract surgery in both eyes. I can see people at a distance now, it's great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

One of the best eye doctors around

Both the office staff and surgery staff of Dr. Lazers offices have been excellent. Dr. Lazer has been very good as well, he even called to check on me . I have great vision after having cataract surgery in both eyes. I can see people at a distance now, it's great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Great Eye Doctor!

I had cataract surgery done by Dr. Lazer. The outcome was amazing. I can't wait to get my other eye done. Dr. Lazer and his staff are all very warm and welcoming. I felt that Dr. Lazer explained everything in great detail to me so that I knew what to expect - all of my questions were thoroughly answered. He even called me the night of my surgery to see how I was doing. Things like that are what makes me really appreciate the care I receive at The Eye MDs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

Excellent Results

Some of these are not really important criteria to review a surgeon. The important thing is RESULTS and Dr.Lazer is super excellent in the results category. I am thankful for his intelligence, hard work to gain the experience in surgery that he has, and his expertise. It's true he does not try to make a personal connection with his patients, which makes things slightly awkward. But he knows what he is doing, and he is pleasant enough. That's all that matters. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Money Grubber

No interest in patients beyond money.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zane Lazer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parkersburg, WV.

  • Dr. Scott Strickler

    Dr. Scott Strickler

    Ophthalmology

    Parkersburg, WV 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. David George

    Ophthalmology

    Parkersburg, WV 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    29
  • Dr. Mohammad Anwar

    Ophthalmology

    Parkersburg, WV 1.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    53