Dr. Zane Pollard MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Family w/ 26 years of experience with him!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollard has been seeing me since I was 4 years old, I am now 20. He also sees my younger brother who is 9, Dr. Pollard was also the man who did my older sisters surgeries. And not once have we ever had any problems with him or his staff, we are always recommending him to others because of how great we consider him. I was able to go with my younger brother to an appt. and though Dr. Pollard did a great job with him. My brother was scared to have his eyes dilated, but Dr. Pollard was wonderful in being calm with my brother and eventually being able to do the drops without a fight. I have been with Dr. Pollard for 15 years and my family has been with him for 26 years because of my oldest sister and we are beyond satisfied with him! We would never go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Good eye Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 31 yrs old and have been going to him since I was 6mo old I believe. He to me is the best! I am now taking my son to leave him he is the best would suggest him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Not even said good morning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
GREAT WITH YOUNGER CHILDREN. BEDSIDE MANNER NOT SO GOOD AS OUR CHILD GOT OLDER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pollard is the worst most abusive doctor I have ever been to. I would be very cautious if you choose this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Very Disappointed
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would never recommend Dr. Pollard to treat any child that may have fears of doctors. He was extremely impatient and quite rude. My child had seen her brother go through surgery recently and has developed her own fears. Dr. Pollard made me and my child feel terrible. I will not be using his office for the surgery my daughter needs. I was very disappointed with this doctor and feel he needs a lesson in bedside manner with children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
An excellent Pediatric Ophthalmologist
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollard correctly diagnosed and corrected my daughter's vision at age 13 months. She is now 8 years old and I would not trust her eyes to anyone else.

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zane Pollard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.