The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zane Pollard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zane Pollard?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zane Pollard?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Family w/ 26 years of experience with him!

Dr. Pollard has been seeing me since I was 4 years old, I am now 20. He also sees my younger brother who is 9, Dr. Pollard was also the man who did my older sisters surgeries. And not once have we ever had any problems with him or his staff, we are always recommending him to others because of how great we consider him. I was able to go with my younger brother to an appt. and though Dr. Pollard did a great job with him. My brother was scared to have his eyes dilated, but Dr. Pollard was wonderful in being calm with my brother and eventually being able to do the drops without a fight. I have been with Dr. Pollard for 15 years and my family has been with him for 26 years because of my oldest sister and we are beyond satisfied with him! We would never go anywhere else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Good eye Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

I am 31 yrs old and have been going to him since I was 6mo old I believe. He to me is the best! I am now taking my son to leave him he is the best would suggest him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Not even said good morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 20th, 2014

GREAT WITH YOUNGER CHILDREN. BEDSIDE MANNER NOT SO GOOD AS OUR CHILD GOT OLDER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

Dr Pollard is the worst most abusive doctor I have ever been to. I would be very cautious if you choose this practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Very Disappointed

I would never recommend Dr. Pollard to treat any child that may have fears of doctors. He was extremely impatient and quite rude. My child had seen her brother go through surgery recently and has developed her own fears. Dr. Pollard made me and my child feel terrible. I will not be using his office for the surgery my daughter needs. I was very disappointed with this doctor and feel he needs a lesson in bedside manner with children.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

An excellent Pediatric Ophthalmologist

Dr. Pollard correctly diagnosed and corrected my daughter's vision at age 13 months. She is now 8 years old and I would not trust her eyes to anyone else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zane Pollard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Shivani Sethi

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Kevin Budman

    Dr. Kevin Budman

    Ophthalmology, Pediatric Ophthalmology

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Mark Bordenca

    Dr. Mark Bordenca

    Ophthalmology, Pediatric Ophthalmology

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (17)
    21