ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ze-Hui Han Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ze-Hui Han?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Great

very impressed with the job Dr. Han did to repair my hand.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Hand Surgeon for Years!

Dr. Han has been my hand surgeon for years. He has treated my hands for trigger fingers, cysts, and wrist carpal tunnel surgeries. I have always been very happy with my care,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Horrifying doctor! Dr. Han lied on my causation letter and now workers comp has denied my claim...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

My opinion - THIS GUY IS A JOKE

This boy needs a lot more schooling. He is an arrogant, know nothing. RUN far and fast if you have to see him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

I saw Dr Han because I had arthritis in my hand, I wanted a steroid injection but he said he could do surgery and it would be fixed and I would not have any more pain. Well it was a lie, I had the surgery and instead of pain some days I had pain every minute of every day. When I asked him for either an injection or something for pain he replied stop therapy, nothing for pain, wear a poor fitting generic compresion splint and don't use the hand. He would spend less than 2 minutes with me at my follow-up visits. I lived with the pain for 6 months and finally went to another Orthopedic Dr. who said that my exray looked like the surgery was done 50 years ago and that the whole thing had collapsed. He did offer to try and repair it but couldn't promise he could fix it. I would never recommend Dr.Han to anyone and would do my best to talk anyone out of even seeing him. He does not explain anything and never spends time with you. I don't understand why he is allowed to go to the specialty clinic at Pella where they usually have only the best. Dr. Han is the worst avoid him at all costs. I personally know of 4 others that he messed up their hands but did not know until it was to late. BEWARE of this DR.!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

Arrogant butcher-STAY AWAY FROM IOWA ORTHO

Requested to see him before surgery. Too busy, already scrubbed up so he can run them thru like cattle, Then had the audacity to call me a liar and that he spoke to my mother and I. Except my mother did not bring me to surgery, she did take me to the er the day before for his 5 second consultation. Then two weeks post op doing great, then he tells some pt to put me in splint and doc had to explain what he meant which kind of worried me but I figured something that important he would double check after pt fitted. Pt let me go with ill fitting splint with one piece of velcro directly over originl injury. For five days Iwas in Colorado(steamboat springs),first big powder of the season, but I was miserable, when I got back called right away and they sent me to pt who asked where my protective sleeve was. Istated you never gave me one. Ithought they wanted open to the air for a reason.. but to add insult to injury instead of diagnosing the hematoma that formed where the strap rubbed, he called me a liar and a drug seeker and said i should check myself into looney bin. Sad,sad commentary on modern medicine. Don't they take an oath, woulD never treat mothers or daughters this way. HOPEFULLY MEET WITH BETTER DOC NEXT WEEK AND GET BACK ON ROAD TO RECOVERY

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ze-Hui Han is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Benjamin Paulson

    Dr. Benjamin Paulson

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    12
  • Dr. Michael Gainer

    Dr. Michael Gainer

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    2.0
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. Scott Shumway

    Dr. Scott Shumway

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    29