The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zeiad Fakhouri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zeiad Fakhouri?

Ratings and Reviews

69 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min

Showing 69 Ratings with 22 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Circus

This office is like going to the circus. The girl at the front desk is a clown and then throws you into the lions den! The Dr is the rudest most degrating human being I have ever met. You leave the exam room and the clown at the desk doesn't even know what to do. I think she's used too much bleach on her hair and it destroyed her brain cells.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

horrible greedy people would be minus star rating if had option

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Good Experience

Was easy to talk to. Right on point with treating me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

I suggest that anyone who needs help visit Dr. Fakhouri

Good, I'll text you when I'm on my way. I would like to thank you for talking with me today. I can't express enough to you how much you have helped me so far in my recovery. I have no family in this area and I don't really have any friends beyond co-workers either. I can tell you're not in it for just the money, you really care about people and their well-being. I believe in God and I truly believe it was in his plan for me to find you in my search for help. You saved my life. I promise you your effort and time with me will not go to waste. I will continue to be honest with you no matter what. I've already told you things I don't share with anyone, even my wife. You're a good man Dr. Fakhouri and I hope you sleep good at night knowing you can have such an impact on people.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

So happy Dr. Fakhouri is my PCP. Very understanding, attentive, knowledgeable with outstanding bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Hope for the best

On my way to his office now - my suboxone Dr left her office abruptly I need a new new sub Dr asap ! Been on it for 7-8 years and it literally saved my life...hope this won't be one of those drs that likes to minimize my addiction just because I'm doing so well..

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Very helpful, best doctor I've had so far. Very attentive and effective.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

Excellent and caring

Was very detailed in explanation. Pleasant to talk to since I am 83 years old. Also very Handsome young man

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

Smart and Caring

I have to say this after just seeing him today. He helped me cope and treat my "lifelong anxiety" that, before meeting this doctor I was struggling with addictictiv medications like xanex. He managed to get me a reasonable plan to come off these medications, and referred mr to the right therapist. I just took the medication that he also gave me today, and for the first time in my life I feel relaxed. Best of all, I dont need to worry about being hooked on drugs any more. I actually feel so much better, I actually cried from joy! I love this doctor. I cant wait to see him soon and thank him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

worst dr should not have a license. save yourself the trouble find someone else.

First of all the staff is horrible. The nurse is mean and rude, the secretary takes DAYS to get things done. After waiting an hour and you finally get to see him, he is very rude, not caring and rarely listens to you. If you are going to see him for suboxone don't bother. He doesnt like to give it, and will put you in such a low dose you are sure to relapse or go through horrible withdrawal. What dr gives 2 or 4 mg? Someone that doesn't care about his patients or who knws nothing about addiction. I have heard from other patients and i know bc he has done it to me that he is verbally abusive. I could go on and on about what he has done the short amount of time ive seen him,but id hate for anyone to go through any of that. Doctora take an oatht do no wrong, he was obv not serious about it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Horrible

HE'S HORRIBLE. He is verbally abusive, always late!! Don't go to him he's no good

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

Worst doctor around

Rude, uneducated, untimely (1 hour+ wait everytime), know-it-all, does not listen, should definitely not be a doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zeiad Fakhouri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lagrangeville, NY.

  • Dr. Joyce Moscowitz

    Dr. Joyce Moscowitz

    Family Medicine

    Lagrangeville, NY 0.57 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Kirsten Jacobson

    Family Medicine

    Lagrangeville, NY 0.57 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Lauren Ayersman

    Family Medicine

    Lagrangeville, NY 0.59 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9