Dr. Zeiad Fakhouri MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Circus
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is like going to the circus. The girl at the front desk is a clown and then throws you into the lions den! The Dr is the rudest most degrating human being I have ever met. You leave the exam room and the clown at the desk doesn't even know what to do. I think she's used too much bleach on her hair and it destroyed her brain cells.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible greedy people would be minus star rating if had option
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Good Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was easy to talk to. Right on point with treating me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
I suggest that anyone who needs help visit Dr. Fakhouri
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good, I'll text you when I'm on my way. I would like to thank you for talking with me today. I can't express enough to you how much you have helped me so far in my recovery. I have no family in this area and I don't really have any friends beyond co-workers either. I can tell you're not in it for just the money, you really care about people and their well-being. I believe in God and I truly believe it was in his plan for me to find you in my search for help. You saved my life. I promise you your effort and time with me will not go to waste. I will continue to be honest with you no matter what. I've already told you things I don't share with anyone, even my wife. You're a good man Dr. Fakhouri and I hope you sleep good at night knowing you can have such an impact on people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So happy Dr. Fakhouri is my PCP. Very understanding, attentive, knowledgeable with outstanding bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Hope for the best
On my way to his office now - my suboxone Dr left her office abruptly I need a new new sub Dr asap ! Been on it for 7-8 years and it literally saved my life...hope this won't be one of those drs that likes to minimize my addiction just because I'm doing so well..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful, best doctor I've had so far. Very attentive and effective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Excellent and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very detailed in explanation. Pleasant to talk to since I am 83 years old. Also very Handsome young man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Smart and Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say this after just seeing him today. He helped me cope and treat my "lifelong anxiety" that, before meeting this doctor I was struggling with addictictiv medications like xanex. He managed to get me a reasonable plan to come off these medications, and referred mr to the right therapist. I just took the medication that he also gave me today, and for the first time in my life I feel relaxed. Best of all, I dont need to worry about being hooked on drugs any more. I actually feel so much better, I actually cried from joy! I love this doctor. I cant wait to see him soon and thank him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
worst dr should not have a license. save yourself the trouble find someone else.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all the staff is horrible. The nurse is mean and rude, the secretary takes DAYS to get things done. After waiting an hour and you finally get to see him, he is very rude, not caring and rarely listens to you. If you are going to see him for suboxone don't bother. He doesnt like to give it, and will put you in such a low dose you are sure to relapse or go through horrible withdrawal. What dr gives 2 or 4 mg? Someone that doesn't care about his patients or who knws nothing about addiction. I have heard from other patients and i know bc he has done it to me that he is verbally abusive. I could go on and on about what he has done the short amount of time ive seen him,but id hate for anyone to go through any of that. Doctora take an oatht do no wrong, he was obv not serious about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
5 minutes
HE'S HORRIBLE. He is verbally abusive, always late!! Don't go to him he's no good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Worst doctor around
Wait time
56 minutes
Rude, uneducated, untimely (1 hour+ wait everytime), know-it-all, does not listen, should definitely not be a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zeiad Fakhouri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lagrangeville, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ekaterina Milchtein

20 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angelo Della Pietra

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Dubberstein

40 years experience

1.0 of 5