ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zelalem Yilma Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zelalem Yilma?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Not impressed at all

Our regular Dr. referred me to Dr. Yilma since they were in the same office. She was 30 mins. late, no apology of why so late, wrote a couple tests, did the breathing/heart check at 495.00 later was gone. The two tests performed, and I waited nearly a month (and had to call in for the followup appointment) there was something to be concerned with but I am getting a second opinion. Glad she was good for some of you, but staff is way over worked. I also didn't get the followup with her. It was with her NP.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

Dr Yilma is smart and caring!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Yilma!

Dr. Yilma has been my cardiologist for several years. You won't find a more caring, sweet person in the medical profession. She is highly educated and very knowledgeable. She takes her time with you. She cares about her patients. I love her demeanor...she is very soft spoken and compassionate. Yes, she has had staff members in the past who weren't as awesome as she is....but don't let that stop you from making Dr. Yilma your doctor. I wish all doctors were as smart and sweet as she is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

need to treat new patients with more respect

I was never treated so bad as I was by the receptionists. Not only did they treat me rude but they also disrespected my PCP, the head of the insurance company I use, and the staff of my surgeon and we got nothing about the runaround to see this doctor, and never did see her. Very disappointed. So I was refurred to a different and much better doctor. If you are a new patient you get a better treatment at Dr. Shakoor's office. The doctor is only as good as the people they hire. If the staff is rude that doesn't say much about the doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zelalem Yilma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

  • Dr. Glenn Schnepf

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Mesa, AZ 0 mi

    30
  • Dr. Pawel Zymek

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Nuclear Cardiology, Cardiology

    Mesa, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. Jerrelle Copeland

    Internal Medicine

    Mesa, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    28