Dr. Zeynep Altun MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Altun has been treating my mother for some time now. I am very happy with the progress she has made. Dr. Altun is very professional, knowledgeable, compassionate and reliable. She is always available whenever we have a question about her treatment. She takes her time to listen to my mom. She is terrific. I would strongly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a psychiatrist to trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the years I have seen multiple therapists and psychiatrists and I can say that Dr Altun is by far the most knowledgeable, caring, empathetic and helpful among them. She gave me the correct diagnosis and worked with me in finding the most effective medication regimen, taking my input into account at every decision. She made sure to coordinate my care with my other medical doctors. She is truly exceptional and helped me recover greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Altun is exceptional. She can be firm but is very caring and knowledgeable. She is also generous with her time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Caring and reliable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altun is an excellent, caring and well informed physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in Dr Altun's care for 5 years. She helped me through a very difficult time and trauma. With the medications she prescribes I am no longer anxious. She cares about her patients and is very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Altun is very professional, caring and kind. She prescribed the right medications for me and turned my life around. Through her help I am able to live a normal life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Altun treats court-ordered for treatment patients who have a hard time understanding they have mental illness. I was one of them but she helped me understand my problem and accept treatment. She is courteous and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Altun has been kind to me. And has made me happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent feed back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
More on Doctor from @#*(!
I meant to say the her main technique is through THREATS (not treats). She is a nasty, abusive, sick woman who hates her work and hates her patients as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
Wrong Diagnosis / Inappropriate medication
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altun made the wrong diagnosis and prescribed medication that not only was incorrect but was also counterindicated by my previous medical conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
MKU
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zeynep Altun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jaime Grodzicki

32 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexis Brosen

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chadd Herrmann

14 years experience

4.8 of 5