ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zeynep Altun Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zeynep Altun?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zeynep Altun?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Showing 32 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Dr Altun has been treating my mother for some time now. I am very happy with the progress she has made. Dr. Altun is very professional, knowledgeable, compassionate and reliable. She is always available whenever we have a question about her treatment. She takes her time to listen to my mom. She is terrific. I would strongly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a psychiatrist to trust.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Over the years I have seen multiple therapists and psychiatrists and I can say that Dr Altun is by far the most knowledgeable, caring, empathetic and helpful among them. She gave me the correct diagnosis and worked with me in finding the most effective medication regimen, taking my input into account at every decision. She made sure to coordinate my care with my other medical doctors. She is truly exceptional and helped me recover greatly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Dr Altun is exceptional. She can be firm but is very caring and knowledgeable. She is also generous with her time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Caring and reliable

Dr. Altun is an excellent, caring and well informed physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

wonderful doctor

I have been in Dr Altun's care for 5 years. She helped me through a very difficult time and trauma. With the medications she prescribes I am no longer anxious. She cares about her patients and is very knowledgeable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Dr Altun is very professional, caring and kind. She prescribed the right medications for me and turned my life around. Through her help I am able to live a normal life

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Dr Altun treats court-ordered for treatment patients who have a hard time understanding they have mental illness. I was one of them but she helped me understand my problem and accept treatment. She is courteous and kind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Altun has been kind to me. And has made me happy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

excellent feed back

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

More on Doctor from @#*(!

I meant to say the her main technique is through THREATS (not treats). She is a nasty, abusive, sick woman who hates her work and hates her patients as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

Wrong Diagnosis / Inappropriate medication

Dr. Altun made the wrong diagnosis and prescribed medication that not only was incorrect but was also counterindicated by my previous medical conditions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

MKU
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zeynep Altun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Arielle Stanford

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Chadd Herrmann

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. Jaime Grodzicki

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    32