Dr. Zhiqiang Sun MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Cordova, TN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 1.1)

60 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Best doctor in memphis
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very educated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
You can do better than this guy.........
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always waited, and waited and waited if I am lucky only a hour and a half to be be seen after my appointment time. Poor English skills. Hard to get a parking place. Feel that I was just a number, here is your prescription good bye. Never asked any history questions. Just looked at the computer screen and did what he did before and my symptoms are getting worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited this office once. When I arrived there was no where to park. Once I walked to the door there were several people standing outside of the doorway, blocking the entrance, smoking and hanging out. I went inside, signed in, and there was absolutely no where to sit. That explains all of the people standing outside. I was finally seen after waiting 2.5 hrs and was only with the doctor for 20 mins. Recently I tried calling to speak with someone, I have called 3 separate days and still have yet to hear back from a single person. I feel that Dr Sun's schedule is way overbooked, thus causing overcrowding, not everyone seeks drugs, but it appears that a lot of his patients are "seekers". The overcrowding and patients standing at the checkin window begging for meds are huge turnoffs for a pt that simply wants help. He's a nice guy and seems to genuinely care, but he simply doesn't have the time in the day to focus on each pt individually.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Why critize what you don't understand
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Sun tells you like it is. Being Bipolar is a side effects of suicide. Hallucinating can be more of a serious mental disorder, unless you abuse the medication. I would wait 2 hours to see him if I had to. Its about quality of living. Mental Disorders are embarrassing, hard to talk about and harder to hide. He will not prescribe what's not needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sun is by far the best doctor I have ever had since being diagnosed with a psychiatric illness. He speaks to you as if you were actually a human being, not just another patient. Yes, the wait to see him is quite, but it is well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me lithium, Adderall and Cymbalta to take along with my Lexapro. He might as well told me to go home a take and write a suicide note!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Sun is a disgrace to the substance abuse community. I work in the substance abuse field at an outpatient treatment facility. Many of my clients have come to me stating they have been off of opiates for a number of years and when they go to see Dr. Sun he will tell them to get on Suboxone (an opiate blocker). This is not only unethical but could also lead to relapse and death for my clients and many others who Dr. Sun has the chance to get a hold of. If it were up to me I would have his license pulled and an investigation into his practice. He is money hungry and takes advantage of addicts trying to recover by offering them what is essentially their drug of choice. STAY AWAY.

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr sun saved my life!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sun is warm, friendly, compassionate and truly cares about my well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Prescribed meds that have major(bad) interactions!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave a combination of: Effexor, Adderal, Xanax. Patient was oxycotin abuser, taking Benedryl, and a host of other meds . Just the Effexor and adderal taken together is a major NO from the FDA. This guy is clueless, dangerous, and takes his sweet time seeing you. RUN away; the entire practice is a disaster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
waiting...
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Everytime I call this doc to get an appt. there is nothing for a month. They always say he is going to be out of the office. Geeze who is out of their office for weeks at a time...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is the most ridiculous excuse for a doctor. I was having night terrors and becoming violent and injuring myself at night due to the bipolar disorder and he would only return my calls at 9 or 10 at night. This is unacceptable i could have really been hurt and had no one there to be involved with my care
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zhiqiang Sun, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cordova, TN.