The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zia Dehqanzada Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zia Dehqanzada?


15 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

This Dr. is abusive in the workplace. He cannot keep his cool in stressful conditions. His temper is scary, and sometimes his behavior is completely out of line. He is notorious for cussing and acting in a threatening manner with the nursing staff. His bedside manner is just a facad.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Excellent doc. Listens. Great results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Dr. Dehqanzada is an outstanding surgeon. He took time to listen to my concerns and questions and has a great way of explaining complicated items in laymans terms. Great bed side manner. I have no scar from the port and my other scars look great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

Great surgeon

Dr. D presents himself with a confidence that puts his patients at ease. He is extremely knowledgeable and carries himself with a balanced combination of passion and determination that allows his patient to simply trust him. Explained the surgical process for us and put us at ease. My wife's surgery went smoothly. His attention to detail and kindness is unparalleled in a surgeon. Highly recommended.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

Very satisfied

Great surgeon. Listened to my problems, diagnosed the problem and took care of it. Kept me up to date before surgery. My hernia surgery went great. Did a huge hernia laparoscopically where other surgeons had told me they would have to do open. Very happy with him and would recommend highly to anyone. Great job Dr. D.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Very approachable

I came to Dr. D with colon cancer. His approach to my overall condition was amazing. He listened and explained everything until I had no more questions. He allowed me to have as many opportunities necessary to feel comfortable with my surgery. Surgery went very well and I did great. Very pleased with the care I received and would highly recommend him. Physicians like him are hard to find.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Great doc. Listened to we had to say and explained everything very well. No attitude. Good person. Very caring with good bedside manner. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2010

You know how you want someone to listen to you? Dr. D makes you feel heard. He cares about you. He goes out of his way to make sure you are taken care of. Surgeons like him are hart to come by. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2010

Great doc

He really cares.. Great bedside manner and knows everything about surgery. Very polite.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Amazing surgeon with great technical skills. Could not ask for better results. Actually listens to your concerns..... Have you ever known a surgeon who does that?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Great doctor

What you see in Dr. Dehqanzada is rare to find; an informed, well-mannered surgeon. His endless knowledge seemed to have no end. He took me through the preoperative phase, surgery and postoperative chemotherapy with great care and compassion. I could always count on him. Would recommend him anyday to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Extremely compassionate and knowlegible. Very accessible before and after my surgery. Made me feel much better about my surgery by providing me with useful information. Answered all of my questions in detail.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zia Dehqanzada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

  • Dr. Thomas Field Jr

    Dr. Thomas Field Jr

    General Surgery

    Roseville, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Scott Braley

    Dr. Scott Braley

    General Surgery

    Roseville, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    16
  • Dr. Andrew De Mar Jr

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Roseville, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    31